You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Animelover58 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/27/17 01:33 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Need more chapters :'c

Reviewer: Java Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/19/17 05:42 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Hey, it's been a while, I'm glad to see that this project is still going strong!

Since this is a MASSIVE cyoa project, I wanted to share something I came across that might help with the formatting and all.
There is this program called ChoiceScript, developed by choice of games llc for writing multiple-choice/cyoa games

(link:https://www.choiceofgames.com/make-your-own-games/choicescript-intro/)

I haven't tried using it myself but I've heard that it's a fairly simple program,so perhaps you can give it a try! You'll be able to let the reader choose their gender without going crazy over the pronouns, let the reader name their character (hooray, no need for name blanks and taking pains to keep the reader from telling their name) and you can also give the reader's character different stats!
I'd recommend checking out some of their games to get a feel of the possibilities (https://www.choiceofgames.com/category/our-games/), their hosted games are pretty cool too! (https://www.choiceofgames.com/category/user-made-games/)

If you do decide to give it a go, the website dashingdon.com hosts ChoiceScript games for free. I don't think there will be any copyright infringement since I've seen Naruto cyoa fanfics on there too.

I hope it'll be useful for you or come in handy one day, haha. I'm really happy that you're still working on this! Thanks so much, I'm sure a lot of others are enjoying the hell out of this fic as well. Best of luck in the rest of your writing! :)

Author's Response: I've used it; I actually used to be fairly proficient with it. I've considered switching it all over to Choice Script formatting when it's all said and done, but for now I like being able to release chapter-by-chapter. I also have considered using Patreon in the past, though this story has never received quite enough backing for me to think it'd succeed (especially now that Bleach is over), which has shied me away from Choice of Games' software as they have a pretty poor relation with any game not hosted on their site that tries to monetize. Thanks for keeping up with the story though, and I definitely do appreciate the suggestion; if/when I eventually finish this story I definitely plan on at least attempting the conversion - and I had no idea about dashingdon, so thanks a bunch!

Reviewer: Sakamoto Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/17 04:49 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Hello again, I've been reading multiple story lines and I was surprise to see that you could meet so many bleach characters so earlier in the story. I never even expected to see Shinji in this story! I give you my thanks for doing that. This also gave me a thought. Are you able to meet (and maybe train under) Kenpachi zaraki in the childhood arc? If so that would be AWESOME. I hope you continue the story cause I am loving this and I hope you have a great day!

Author's Response: What do you mean by childhood arc? Kenpachi's childhood, or the reader's? The readers, absolutely, but I haven't put Kenpachi in this as a child. His timeline is so vague that I didn't know where he'd fit as a child.

Reviewer: Sakamoto Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/17 10:42 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Even though this is updating really slowly, I still enjoy and love reading this story. You're doing a really great job with this! One question, is it possible to eventually meet Ichigo and his friends. I'm not talking about like pairing with them, I am asking if it's possible to join in their group of friends? If so then can I join them through any of the three beginning path that I take?

Author's Response: There will - eventually - be a path that leads to them. Depending on what choices you make, though, you might be 100+ years away from it! And yeah, sorry about the lack of updates :'( I should be picking up soon though, just switched to a lot more free/writing time!

Reviewer: Adamas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/31/17 11:53 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Man this is going to be an amazing story! After reading the my first storyline, I can already tell that I am going to love this when the full story comes out eventually. I'm amazed by how productive you are with this story. I hope you continue to keep on writing. Right now I am on the storyline with Kiskue and Yoruichi and hopefully I'll run into Soi Fon in the near future. Mind giving any tips? Also, for a project of this size, having people to help you write this could help the production better. If you like, I could volunteer to provide some help in writing some chapters, I won't create my own personal storyline just some of the chapters that you planned out. I hope you replay back and continue to work more on this story!

Author's Response: Tips? For Soi Fon? If you're hanging around Yoruichi, it probably won't take long! I have to pretty much do everything because I keep track of a lot in basic text files and stuff, and a lot I do on the fly, I won't lie. Thanks though; Here in just about one and a half weeks I'll be getting a massive amount of extra time to work on my projects, so hopefully this will be getting regular updates again soon :3

Reviewer: LudricousLoopyLozza Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/05/17 03:02 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

I am just going to take a moment to tell you that I like detailed replies, so if you do respond to my review would you be so kind as to do so? (:

I have chosen to stick with Gin's route. It seems as though my character keeps managing to surprise him, such as when they counterattacked in response to his sudden strike, as well as when they decided to fight for the food. I am unsure as of yet whether this is a good thing or not. Gin is a person who hides his true emotions behind so many layers that it is difficult to determine whether these shocked reactions of his are positive or negative responses towards my character. Not to mention that he now seems to be sizing me up, which is making me wonder if he now views me as a rival, or perhaps is just readjusting his view of me. I don't want to develop an antagonistic relationship with him, it is actually quite the opposite. I want to befriend as well as eventually romance him, so I am attempting to spend as much time with his as possible (although I am certainly training very hard as well in order to become a powerful Shinigami. I am now a student in the advanced classes!). That is a possibility, right? To romance Gin?

Which leads into another problem: Rangiku. She seems to be his Implied Love Interest in the canonical universe. Is her relationship with Gin strictly friendship in this story, or will my character have to compete with her in order to be the recipient of Gin's affections? I would rather not have to do so, as she is quite a nice person. Perhaps she could try to help in getting Gin as well as my character together by acting as a matchmaker of sorts. If I do have to compete with her, would that mean trying to damage her relationship with Gin? Would that even succeed? Assuming it did, would Gin decide not to join Aizen, as his original reason for doing so was something to do with getting revenge for Rangiku, but since he would no longer be friends with her, perhaps he wouldn't feel like he had to avenge her?

Last but not least...presuming my character makes the correct choices, will I be able to acquire an ending in which I possess a male harem? And depending on the decisions I make, the boys within the harem will not necessarily be the same each time?

P.S. One LAST question. Will I be able to romance Hollow Zangetsu? Please, please, please, say yes! And if the answer is yes, could you give me a little..hint, about how things would develop romanticly between him as well as my character?

Author's Response: Sure! I'm long-winded anyway (Haha, no, wait, really, I am) so writing lots is never an issue. Yep, it's definitely a possibility to romance Gin. I originally intended to only do the female characters (partially to cut down on size, mostly out of personal interest) but because of widened interest I decided to do most/all male characters. With some exceptions, but Gin definitely isn't one of them! He's by far one of the most fun characters to write, and has given me many ideas for unique choices, or at least unique reactions to "standard" choices. Not sure how the formatting for this review is going to work so I'll just try to address your questions about Rangiku by quoting them, then putting my answer. **"Is her relationship with Gin strictly friendship in this story?"** Well, that depends on a lot of things. I don't know exactly where the storyline will go with them (I definitely DON'T plan dozens of chapters ahead), but it depends on how Gin views Rangiku, and how Rangiku views Gin. We know how they end up in canon... but how does that change with the player character involved? My plan isn't to force anyone to compete with anyone (although it COULD happen, depending on the choices you make, but Bleach has very few truly canon romances) - instead, choices you make determine other characters' reactions. Let's say the reader goes for Gin, and does so successfully - even if they haven't changed Rangiku's feelings, I find it unlikely she'd get in the way. Someone like Renji, if the reader was romancing Rukia? Now that might make some heads clash. **"Would that mean trying to damage her relationship with Gin? Would that even succeed?"** Maybe, and maybe! Depends on the choices, and how good the reader's character is at carrying them out! Definitely not necessary, though. **"Assuming it did, would Gin decide not to join Aizen, as his original reason for doing so was something to do with getting revenge for Rangiku, but since he would no longer be friends with her, perhaps he wouldn't feel like he had to avenge her?"** We're getting dangerously into spoiler territory here. No more answers for now :3 **"Last but not least...presuming my character makes the correct choices, will I be able to acquire an ending in which I possess a male harem? And depending on the decisions I make, the boys within the harem will not necessarily be the same each time?"** Probably! I'm still sort of questioning the harem endings, to be honest... there will definitely be endings with 1/2 characters, but 3+ I don't know - could be that there are some, could be that there are none, could be that there's only 1, where you get *everyone*. I know a lot of the character-specific endings I'm debating, but the "get all guys/girls" ones are things I'm still toying with. I'll keep your questions in mind, though - I definitely want to do endings that people will enjoy!

Reviewer: ZeroDiv1nity Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/01/17 04:45 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Love the story so far! Impressed with how well organized everything is and how it's written with the gender neutrality and perspective, and good job with keeping everything and everyone in character! I could go on and on with all of the good qualities so I'll just say you're an impressive writer :) . Excited to see how it will progress and more personally, excited to bring my character towards meeting and possibly romancing Soi Fon! (She happens to be my one of mtly favorite characters xD)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad people are still reading this; I haven't been updating lately because I've been really busy with other stuff, and work has been draining... but soon I should have a few extra hours in my week, and a *lot* more of my free time available to be dedicated to writing. I don't want to get too into personal stuff, though, so I'll just leave you with this: Soi Fon is also one of my personal favorites, and I have *plenty* of ideas on how to make the different choices affect her... some in larger ways than others.

Reviewer: SweetNerdy Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/23/16 10:33 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Uh, hello!
I love this story so much!
But i only have one question
Will I interact with Komamura?
And if is a yes, could you give me a clue of his path? Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Komamura can appear! Most Bleach characters will appear and you'll get a chance to interact with them all; but for a quicker path, silver-haired is probably best.

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/16 01:21 am Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

What a satisfying ending :')

I'm so happy I got to read this! And I can't wait to see what you decide to write in the future.

Thanks a bunch~!

Author's Response: I usually like to end on a lighter note. Especially given the content of this story. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, people like you are why I keep writing!

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/16 10:23 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

Belle knows he's a dick but sees the good in him, and kudos to that because I don't think I could XD

Ruby is so adorable *swoon

I'll be waiting!

Author's Response: Between you and me, Rumpbelle is actually one of my favorite relationships in the show. I didn't delve into it much in this because he's more of the bad guy. Don't spoil me on it, but I'm waiting for Season 5 to hit Netflix so I can see how the ending of season 4 affects him and their relationship! New chapter will be up Tuesday, either VERY late Monday night or pretty early Tuesday during the day. With a sneak peak about my next project... not sure if you'll be interested in that one or not, though!

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/16 03:32 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

YOU'LL BE OKAY AS LONG AS RUBY IS WITH YOU TT^TT

Excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That's the moral of the story :3

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/16 09:58 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

Dammit Gold. I love how you always manage to capture the characters actions and behavior to a T.
I'll be eagerly awaiting more!

Author's Response: Hah, I'm sure I'm nowhere near crossing that T yet; Gold is one of my favorite characters on ANY show, just because of how complex and clever he really is. That being said, that just makes your comment all the more meaningful to me. Next chapter is up... and I also added the chapter title to chapter 15, which I apparently forgot in my hurry to post it!

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/16 03:08 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

The suspense is killing me oh my gosh.
I'm so happy to hear- err, read that!I can't wait to see how you've ended this. Can't wait for more, as always.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited! I got a little behind on posting the chapters because of work, but there's one out now (7-8-16 at about 3 AM) and there will be another one coming in 24 hours since I fell behind. I hope the ending lives up to expectations. I actually think it fits fairly well with the source material, and I enjoyed writing this relationship. It's... different than normal!

Reviewer: Silver_Witch Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/16 12:17 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

Magnificent as always! I got really excited when I saw there was an update.

Looking forward to more~!

Author's Response: I have some good news for you - as I mentioned before, I've been writing ahead and posting about 6 chapters behind what I have done. Part of a new writing strategy I have for these things. It lets me fix mistakes before they go out and change wording I don't like later on, plus if I get 6 chapters done before posting the first I probably actually like the story and want to finish it! Anyway, how this is relevant to you is that I actually FINISHED the story last night! I'm gonna post a chapter every other day until we reach the conclusion, so look forward to (for once) rapid and consistent updates!

Reviewer: Xuan Tian Shang Ti Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/16 12:26 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Noticed a little issue with this chapter and chapter 380, both have commands to go to Chapters 732 and 733, but I may just be blind and/or daft.

Author's Response: Hey, so I deleted your other review; SO SORRY about that but I gave you false information and didn't want anyone else getting confused about it! So, I edited Chapter 192 - it now has an author's note that explains what's going on with the chapter and why the jump was so big. It SHOULD all be correct now. Let me know if anything else is wrong. It NO LONGER goes to 732 and 733, that was my bad completely. Also, the other chapter you posted about (in the now-deleted review) has had its outcomes corrected; the right chapter now leads to the right choice. Sorry again about the confusion!

Reviewer: Vivian Craft Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/03/16 11:09 am Title: An Unlikely Romance - Mass Effect 1

Wow, Reader is damn smooth haha :3 And poor Garrus, apparently the answer regarding how much time he'd spend on calibrations is three video games ;) 



Author's Response: Four. I just know they're going to work it into the next one somehow!

Reviewer: SilverWitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/16 01:10 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance - Once Upon a Time

Ah I'm so happy this was updated. For real, I love seeing a male reader perspective. It's so different from all the female ones, and that is honestly fantastic.
Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: No problem! Yeah, it had been way too long since I got a chapter up, and I know that :/ I'm really sorry for all the waiting but I'm glad you were still following along! Also, this isn't exactly a "male reader perspective", persay. It is if you want it to be, and it isn't if you don't; I try to write all my Unlikely Romance stories from a gender-neutral second-person story. I originally wrote them as male perspectives but I realized a large part of the reader-base is female, so I wanted to make sure nobody felt alienated. Feel free to picture a male reader, though; that's exactly why I wrote it the way I did!

Reviewer: MovingAtTheSpeedOfPlaid Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/01/16 10:15 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

I think I'm just going to have to come back when your finally finished and every chapter is out there. Honestly, your a braver man than I to be willing to take on a project of this size and you are an inspiration to fanfic writers everywhere.

Author's Response: It'll be a long, long time until it's totally finished (years, for sure), but I recommend checking back every few months. I do updates semi-regularly; if you have multiple paths you follow it'll at least give you several new ones to read. Thanks for reviewing regardless, and for the compliments :3 I hope I can inspire more awesome projects and writers.

Reviewer: Nokorulove Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02/20/16 01:25 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Yay! I passed...now what? Lol. Love where this is going. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Now what indeed >: 3 Adventure! Excitement! Death? More updates to come!

Reviewer: Vijuaru Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/16 07:20 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Good story. When I first saw it, I thought I was going to be kept entertained for a long while. Boy, was I wrong. It's deceptively short.

Chapter 968, do you know how many chapters it took to reach it? About 5 or 6. Five. I skipped the whole 300s. This is never going to end. Never. Each chapter produces choices, which in turn demand their own chapter. I would say that I would continue reading once the chapters reach the 10 000s, but that wont be much. Probably 5 - 9 chapter from where I am now.

I like this fic, but I think I prefer the Reader Insert story better. No choices, sure, but it sure as hell won't take over 1000 chapters to finish.

Author's Response: Yep, this one's a slog. It'll end, eventually... no telling when though. Sorry! Only way it'd progress faster would be to do it full time, which isn't really an option given that it's a pet project.

Reviewer: Vijuaru Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/16 07:00 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ Bleach

This was a good story. I'm just bummed it had to end here. Wish it could have gone on for a little bit more into the Bleach story. But, then again, the Character never had much interactions with anyone but Yoruichi. So, there wouldn't be much reunions.

Author's Response: Yeah; most of my Unlikely Romances to this point have been 18-chapter one-offs; Mass Effect started to change this recently, and I've another trilogy planned for after that, but I like this one as it is (with the exception of a few things). Still, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking the time to review :3

Reviewer: Ignia Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/23/16 11:18 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

I've gone down two different paths so far and I've got to say, I really look forward to seeing how things unfold in the Urahara/Yoruichi era, especially between becoming a Shihouin servant and then getting into the academy on my own after parting with them. I'll have to explore more paths when I get the chance to.

Author's Response: Those are some of my favorites :3 I'm writing for everyone, but obviously like everyone I have my favorite characters! And yeah, there will definitely be some different happenings depending on how you met them/what happened afterward. I can't wait to work my way back to the first round of chapters :3

Reviewer: Java Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/17/16 06:38 pm Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

Pronouns~

ch.45, “He did save my life”, “He stopped you from getting a few bruises, at best!”, “Let him stay the night”, “I say we ship him off and let him be happy he got something to eat!”

ch.180, “Oh, whatever. At least his argument made sense, you were just plain wrong!”

ch.360, “I still don’t see why he has to be here to begin with!”, “Hmph! Glad he saved me instead of you. It would’ve been a waste”

And a few minor mistakes,

ch.22, “A lot like [what] your back was suffering from”, “simply crossing his arms and looking away with a grown”

(I suppose they’re also there in other similar chapters)

idk if it’s meant to indicate gender or if it’s just a way to address someone like “hey you”, sounds more like the latter but anyway, here: ch.90, “… I’m getting tired of you never listening to me, especially about this guy”

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a bit under the weather ATM but I'll be sure to go through and eliminate these errors ASAP.

Reviewer: Java Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/17/16 04:51 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

ch.434, "What is he doing here?!"
So, I suppose that the reader is a guy? Or maybe this is something you missed, since the other chapters don't really give anything about the reader's gender, or name. Writing a reader-insert fic (and a super long CYOA at that) while keeping the reader gender neutral and avoiding directly mentioning the reader's name is really difficult. I'd be happy to help point out slip ups if the reader is supposed to be gender neutral, or otherwise. ^^

That said, would you be including male characters as potential romantic interests? (I remember you mentioned something about Grimmjow in your looonnnggg author's note...eh...) I do hope that you can find the inspiration and motivation to include them though XD

I'm currently hunting through different routes to find the one including the first day at the Academy, ahaha, having a blast re-reading a few of the routes! Really makes me excited to see what's next for each, I'll do my best to sit still and wait for that 1058th chapter to come out XD Moving towards new content, YAYYYYYY!!!

btw, CONGRATS on finishing the first draft of your novel! :D lots of editing ahead of ya, fight fight fight!!
do share the title when it's published :)

Author's Response: They're definitely meant to be gender-neutral, that was the point. I do occasionally slip up though, thanks for catching it! Yeah, male characters are going to be potential romance options, if that's a path the reader goes down. I've got a long ways to go, but I should be there soon. All the storylines are steadily working their way toward the Academy (or whatever comes after childhood for them), but it's a lotttt of work. Thanks, by the way! I'll definitely put it in my bio if I manage to get it published!

Reviewer: Mister Pseudonymous Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/16 07:44 am Title: An Unlikely Romance ~ The Bleach Saga

I shook my head. “Don’t think so…” = You shook your head. “Don’t think so…”

Fun conversation. lol

Author's Response: Huh, now there's one that's gone unnoticed for a while! Thanks for pointing it out. I sometimes have difficulty with perspective. Hope you're enjoying the story, glad I could provide a lengthy CYOA for you to enjoy!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.