Reviews For Asunder
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HelloItsMe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/16 11:50 am Title: For now

I think I read this and Acquiescence five times...in a row. The way you developed Daryl's character is so superb it makes me pathetically weep lol. I hope you can continue this or something. Ow that the story is further along. d84;a039;d84;a039;

Reviewer: MurderTheScreamQueen Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/15 07:56 pm Title: For now

Awwwh I'm sad it's over xD You're the best~ I love when you write about my favorite fandom *snickers* Ohh I do wish there was a little smut *grin* but you write so beautifully I don't even mind. 

Thankyou-thankyou-thankyou! <3

Reviewer: tacoloverxx Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/02/14 05:48 am Title: For now

*cries*😪 this was so bootaful. Another great story. I loved how you ended it, it was wonderful. Once again another awesome story. *claps* d24;👍👏

Reviewer: E Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/30/14 10:23 pm Title: For now

This was a tad disappointing ending to an addicting series. You can't really force your writing if the spark ain't there.

THAT being said:good job of working with the previous season scenes/dialogue to really keep faithful to the material/characters. Also I like the fact you give your readers back stories to give them some sympathy/depth. They're not cookie cutter Mary Sues. So cookies to you!

And for my last gripe:
Ya could've at least put in some well-earned make-out bits for the poor reader after teasing us for so long! I mean, writing Daryl as "walls-down and vulnerable" is venturing into OOC territory, not to mention tricky for the rating overall. But---but DAYUM. BLUE OVARIES.

Amirite?....Anyone? *ahem*

Well--maybe we'll get some more tender moments between Rick and the reader in the other arc. And with the new season coming up, there should be PLENTY of inspiration.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ChibiChi Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/14 08:42 am Title: For now

I am soooooo sad this is over but I looooove it.
'Scuse me while I go be sentimental in the corner, haha ;^;

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09/25/14 02:16 am Title: For now

AJIKBSA0PSFYVAWASHIBGHDOS
I'm a mess.
The fast-breathing, blushing-like-mad and squirming-on-chair -while- grinning kind of mess.
You know already what I think, but reading it a second time just brought the same reactions, my heart jumping at the same passages.

This story affects me so strongly it's almost ridiculous. Almost.

Gosh, where to start?
I love that you addressed Daryl's evolution. It's incredible how far he's come (and yes, some credit definitely goes to reader!).

Then the banter.. and it's so nice, feels like home with them.

Then the song! Gosh, Daryl's actions speak louder than words indeed. Thinking about him looking for that mp3 player, choosing that song to have her listen to.. that makes me weak at the knees.

Then I loved, loved, loved the last part. Happy to see Daryl slowly growing accostumed to intimacy.
And what you left implied.. my heart could burst with happiness. They're finally been together in every way. :D

Now I can die of emotional overload, or go read it again and again.
Probably the second.

Amber, truly, thank youuuuuu!!

Reviewer: Kaykay1986 Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 09/25/14 01:16 am Title: For now

Seriously Amber, how can someone possibly not love this??? So many feels. This brought tears to my eyes! (Happy tears!) The way you wrote the reader and Daryl, god! My heart will worship you for the rest of my life. The end is breathtaking.

If you feel the need to write some more moments for reader and daryl, please do so. I would love to read it. If you don't that's fine. This story is perfect and so are you. :*

Thank you so much for writing this story/s.

Reviewer: kare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/14 04:05 pm Title: For now

Loved it

Reviewer: TorrieGrayson Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/14 09:41 am Title: Long Road

You.. this.. the...gahh! You write so dang well! I can just hear Maggie saying these things. Well done.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09/24/14 01:18 am Title: Long Road

You're your worst critic. I can't see why you think this isn't great. You have to force yourself to write, maybe, but you always deliver.
I adored this chapter, for instance.

Patrick is such a cute kid, and it makes me smile how he and Daryl share the same attitude towards what happened to reader. Macho crap indeed.

And the dialogue between those two.. She always has the last word! xD

Daryl looking out for her in unexpected ways is just one of my favorite things in the world.

How am I going to survive if this story ends?

Reviewer: Nemure Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 04:37 am Title: Hope

*glances at clock* Look at the time your story made me stay up until with all it wondrousness! You should be ashamed of yourself! D: <

Jokes. It's been a while since I've been so engrossed with a story that I lose sleep because of it -- which only stands as a testament for your writing ability.

I'm glad I've been graced with the chance to read your works. You know, before the zombie apocalypse sets in and you find your redneck prince on a motorcycle.xD

Reviewer: Nemure Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 04:01 am Title: Reflection

No matter how serious the story gets, Rick's mention of 'thangs' always makes me smile. It makes me think of thongs. ~(- 3 -)~

Reviewer: Nemure Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 02:17 am Title: Warning Signs

The way you write the reader's mother is in brilliant. Even though she wasn't the best mom, I actually found myself getting kind of attached. It's sad that that might be the last memory tat we see of her. :c

Reviewer: Nemure Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 02:04 am Title: Full Circle

I was laughing at the exchange between Daryl and the reader annnnnnnd then I fell into your sad trap. Well played, ma'am, well played.

Reviewer: Nemure Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 01:58 am Title: Lost

To your author's note: Daryl, how would you know if I wasn't actually opposed to it? OvO

Reviewer: Nemure Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/23/14 01:20 am Title: Helpful

I smiled. More than I should have.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 09:55 am Title: Warmth

I guess it's the hiatus' fault. Come October, and you'll be sucked right back in.

But anyway, can I say this almost feels like a gift for having finished my exams? :D It's better than any reward I could give myself. Thank you for updating! I realize now how much I've been missing Daryl.

Another couple of beautiful moments! I'm so happy he seems more willing and comfortable accepting her shows of affection.
But the fact he went back to pick up reader's shoulder bag.. Was it as reader thought?

It hurts my heart to see him tired! And I don't think he gets much rest that night either.

Reviewer: Jackie Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/15/14 03:43 am Title: Going Through the Motions

Oh my god! Thank you for a new chapter! It was so great! I'm so happy you came back! :D

Author's Response: Awww~ I wish I was back more than I am. My brain doesn't listen though.

Reviewer: kare Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/14 10:54 pm Title: Warmth

Yayayaya I noticed you have been updating, and knew it was a matter of time!! Thank you thank you what a great chapter!! Update soon

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/08/14 02:14 pm Title: IOU

I think I couldn't have asked for anything better. Your muse might be giving you hell these times, but this chapter was worth all the efforts on your part and the waiting, I dare say.

I think you know already what protective, furious Daryl does to me.. My heart is still racing.
I actually read it twice before finally deciding to review.

I'm awed, really. And the last line.. There's really nothing she wouldn't do for him, after this.

Author's Response: You are far too supportive. You need to be meaner. You're filling my head with greatness and inflating my ego far beyond its limits. ........it's why I love you. :P Torturing you with Daryl feels has been a great pleasure. If my muse fails I just ask myself what I can do to your psyche next and BOOM. Idea. My muse has it out for you~

Reviewer: ChibiChi Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/08/14 06:32 am Title: IOU

I was JUST saying yesterday at work that I was going through Walking Dead withdrawal and then when I checked my email at 6 am I was SO EXCITED. Not only for the update but the fact that my email notifications are finally working haha.
I was getting a little worried that Daryl wouldn't be showing up soon enough D: but then he was theerrrreeee like a prince on his figurative post apocalyptic stallion to save the daaaay! (Let's all take a minute to imagine that btw... "Da fuck you makin' me wear?! And why are the sleeves so poofy?!" Okay. I'm done.)
So happy for the update :) but I feel like this might affect the reader for a while.... We need to threaten your muse with torture. Or candy. Whichever method is more effective hahah.

Author's Response: My muse is a twisted man. He likes torture and threats so I don't know how well that would go over. Totally worth a shot though but I'm staying out of it. xD It's so easy to go through withdrawal. I'm right there with you on that one. This show is like a drug to me. Well, Rick is. *cough* BEARD!

Reviewer: Poison Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/14 07:44 pm Title: IOU

Awwwww! As always I love your updates, and I'm please to share that I'll be able to get at least 2 updates out after my final on monday. Thanks for showing the love, baby-doll!

Author's Response: I STILL HAVEN'T SEEN THEM! Why are you holding them hostage?! *sobs*

Reviewer: TorrieGrayson Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/14 04:49 pm Title: IOU

Also, the paragraph that begins with "breath" second to last sentence.

And oh my gosh, this chapter!! What a way to come back from a break! I'm screaming in my head right now. Ahhhhmazing!

Author's Response: Screaming out loud is far more therapeutic. Trust me on that. ;D I give you full leave to do so.

Reviewer: TorrieGrayson Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/14 04:37 pm Title: IOU

Typooo! Last bit of dialog in the beginning. *hides*

Author's Response: *shakes fist at you* No, seriously, you keep me from looking like an idiot. I don't mind. xD

Reviewer: ChibiChi Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/14 09:36 am Title: Reality

Omgssshh I never got an email about an update! And omgsh poor reader really does have absolutely zero luck! Chapter was short, but good! And I'm so anxious to read what happens next :)!! Also glad you're feeling better! Being sick is so blah. It takes away the will to do everythiiing.

Author's Response: *kicks your e-mail into submission and prompts Daryl to sit on it*

You must login (register) to review.