Reviews For Next Generation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/18 10:31 am Title: Chapter 68 (Reminder)

Dangerous... that boy is seriously dangerous.

Marc: Yeah, I never thought Hiro would become such a scary guy.

Sousuke: And I never knew my niece would become as big a busy-body as my sister.

Yuki: Mama says that knowledge is power!

I'm so proud of you, my little snowflake~! [ * Scoops her into my arms, just as she's reaching to pick up Purrin. ]

Hisoka: She might just turn into Auntie with that kind of an ear for information.

Sousuke: Don't even joke about that. One of her is enough.

Sousuke's Wife: Wait... Yuki-chan, how did you hear any of that conversation?

Yuki: [ * Squealing as I twirl her in the air, but stops to acknowledge her beloved auntie. ] Oh! I saw Hi-kun and Rea-nee walking off. They were close to home, so I thought it was ok!

Marc: Scary...

Hisoka: How come you call her "Rea-nee" anyway? You don't call the others nii-chan or nee-chan.

Yuki: [ * Beaming. ] Because Rea-nee's Hiso-nii's future wife!

Hisoka: [ * Becomes a tomato. ]

Sousuke's Wife: ...that girl's going to be as terrifying as your sister was in trying to get us together, isn't she?

Sousuke: For Hisoka's and Marc's sakes, we can only hope not.

Husband: If she ends up with my lack of presence, she's just going to be scarier.

I'm right here you know. [ * Hums. ] Oh! I was wondering how they didn't notice you, Yuki-chan!

Yuki: [ * Nods, super proud. ] Yeah! I was just a little bit away from 'em but they didn't noticed! Like papa!!!

Hisoka: She got the worst traits from both of them... [ * Hiding his face in Marc's shoulder. ]

Marc: [ * Pats his cousin on the back. ] There there. It's fine. I feel like that's Hiro's way of calling you out, too.

Hisoka: [ * Peeks up at him a little. ] "Calling me out"?

Marc: [ * Nods. ] We're in high school. There's no guarantee we can all stay together for much longer. You're going to have to get serious with Rea if you want to be with her; because Hiro sounds like he's finally getting serious.

Hisoka: !

Marc: Hey, but don't worry. [ * Grins. ] You've got all of us cheering for you.

Sousuke's Wife: That's right, Hisoka! You and Rea are going to become the most lovely couple!

Hisoka: M-mum...

Me & Sousuke's Wife: And then you're going to have gorgeous children~!

Hisoka & Marc: M-MUM!!!

Sousuke & Husband: Those poor boys are doomed...

Yuki: [ * Hugging Purrin, oblivious to the situation her information gathering has stirred up. ]

---

Rin: [ * Jolts, squeezing the dish he was drying a little too hard. ]

Rin's Wife: Dear...? [ * Stops washing dishes. ]

Rin: ...I feel like I need to buy a weapon of some kind. Maybe a baseball bat?

Rin's Mother: Your "Papa Senses" tingling? [ * Smirks. ]

Rin: [ * Blushes. ] Sh-shut up... maybe.

Reader: [ * In the living room, studying, she sneezes. ] Ugh... people need to stop talking about me!

Rin's Wife: I bought you the vitamins you like! You should be taking them!

Reader: ...riiiiiiight! [ * Heads for the bathroom. ]

Rin's Wife: She still loves shark themed anything. [ * Smiles, in good natured exasperation at her husband. ]

Rin: What?!

Rin's Wife: I blame you for this... you and your shark teeth.

Rin: [ * Groans. ] We've been OVER this!

Rin's Wife: Mhm, whatever you say, Sharkboy. [ * Continues with the dishes. ]

===

Ooof... things are starting to heat up! Seriously, that Hiro's a dangerous contender. Poor Hisoka... poor Rea. This is only going to get more hectic~

Reviewer: NeonCupcakeAvalanche Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/17 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 68 (Reminder)

Oh, Hiro's got a mischievous side. *waggles eyebrows* 

All these little hints are being dropped by everyone and everywhere and Rea just doesn't UNDERSTAND. She sees it for sure, but I think she will continue to gloss over Hisoka's true intentions if he doesn't scream it in her face. 

I understand her not wanting to tell anyone right away even if she has a feeling. I'm the same way where I don't like to involve others unless I really desperately need it. Less drama that way. 

Another great chapter. I'll still be here for the next one. :) 

Reviewer: NeonCupcakeAvalanche Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/17 01:47 pm Title: Chapter 67 (Weary)

Ohhhh that ending 😮 

I was so excited when I saw this in the recently updated section. I'm glad Rin is giving Rea some space and not trying to keep Hisoka away from her or freaking out. I think he would rather have her with him since he trusts Hisoka, but we didn't get to see his reaction to the last thing Sousuke said. I wonder if the next update will be a confession? I'm thinking of how cute it could be, but then Rea might want to stay friends... ahh there I am going off on a spiral of different endings 

Superb writing as always! 



Author's Response: Well Rin does trust Hisoka to not do anything. Hisoka is the type if kid who would first ask for permission or seek Rin's approval before he makes a move on Reader. But there are times when he does slip up,although Reader confuses it with their friendship. As for how she'll handle it when she finds out. . . well you'll see in future chapters. Also thank you so much for leaving a review. It means a lot to know you still read this!!

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/17 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 67 (Weary)

I wonder how Mizu calms down? Clearly Reader swims to sort her thoughts out, but that'd be too similar to Haru, so I can't picture Mizu doing that...

Sosuke: [ Doing his shoulder exercises. ] I couldn't tell you if I wanted to... argh.

Sosuke's Waifu: [ Comes in and sprays his shoulder with that icy stuff that soothes pain, giving it a gentle massage. ] Don't strain yourself, love.

Sosuke: [ Kisses her forehead before she leaves. ] Really, we should let them sort themselves out for now. We'll only make it worse, sticking our noses in their business.

[ Huffs. ] I know that! I wasn't going to butt in or anything...

Marc: Yes you were, mother, don't lie.

H-hey! I am not! I was just...

Husbando: Going to follow the kids around now and then, or ask Hiro or Fumio or one of the girls for an update?

Hmph...

Yuki: Uncle Sou, why are Rea-chan and Mi-chan fighting?

Sosuke: Because they're turning into grown ups...

Yuki: [ Wrinkles her nose up. ] Then I don't wanna be a grown up. Would they feel better if they played together?

[ Scoops her and Purrin up in my arms. ] No, love, I don't think it will. They're too close to being grown ups, so they need to find a grown up solution.

Yuki: Icky... I don't wanna be a grown up. Do you, Purrin?

Purrin: Meow...

Yes, darling, growing up is going to be a bit of a chore, but it's something we can't prevent. Rea and Mizu will sort this out for better or worse, and we can only really hope it'll be for the better.

Marc: Mother, stop acting so mature. It's actually a little unsettling.

[ Sigh. ] On second thought, nevermind. I wish your brother had never grown up... I miss the cute, little mama's boy that held onto my pant legs whenever we went somewhere.

Marc: I wonder if Hisoka and Rea are there yet? I was thinking of calling the others to ask if they intended on practicing today...

Sosuke: [ Looks over at his nephew. ] And...?

Marc: I decided otherwise. They have a relay to train for, and even if Rea's going through some things, I don't think she'd want for them to change their plans just for her...

Sosuke: You're very sensible, Marc. Do you get that from your dad? You certainly don't get it from my sister.

RUUUDE, nii-san! Marc, never become a big brother like Sosuke.

Marc: [ Looks over at his mother. ] Only if Yuki never becomes as silly as you, mother.

[ Sob. ] I bet Fumio's nicer to his mother and sister than the two of you!

Sosuke and Marc: [ Snicker. ]

I wonder if we should invite all the parents to a dinner so the kids can have a whole night to themselve---

Everyone Else: NO!!!

Author's Response: Reader: [Sneezes]

Rin: [Worrily looks over at his daughter]

Reader: I'm not sick. Someone must be talking about me [Goes back to doing her homework]

Rin: No, but you might need more vitamins.

Reader: [Stares at her father in horror] No, I totally fine! It was just a small sneeze.

Rin: [Sighs at how difficult his daughter is being] I'll tell your mother to buy the shark shaped ones

Reader: [Her frown turns into a bright smile] Okay!

Rin: [Shakes his head at her childish behavior]

Your reviews are one of the best! Thank you for always typing up such reviews ^_^

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/17 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 67 (Weary)

Rin trusts my darling nephew!!! Awww, Hisoka is such a sweetie, I am just... aaaaah.

I'm starting to think of Mizu's motives differently. He and Reader are so similar; swimming prodigies for fathers, they themselves are both amazing swimmers, and they're both incredibly similar to their parents.
Does he lash out because Reader's his opposite? If someone were to say she was like her father, she would be ecstatic. Him? It's probably the worst insult he could think of. Or because he doesn't understand how she could want to be so similar to her dad when he's doing everything he can to escape being similar to his?

Well, whatever the reason, I'm excited to find out. More importantly, I'm touched my silly, little ramblings encouraged you. Please, at your own pace, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Ah it's a bit of everything, I want to explain, but if I do than I'll spoil the story. But you're on the right track. ^_^ And yes your reviews always brighten my day and I enjoy reading what you have to say.

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/17 12:39 am Title: Chapter 1 (First)

Of course I still read it! I hope your life has gone the way you want it to ever since the last time we spoke. But, back on topic, don't apologise. You have a life to lead. Although... I am curious to see if my nephew will prove his worthiness to Rin's daughter.

Author's Response: Haha I know people want to know who she ends up with so I'm going to try to get to that

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/10/17 02:02 am Title: Chapter 1 (First)

I always seem to keep coming back to this story. I hope you're doing well...

Author's Response: Omg I didn't think anyone read this anymore! I'm so sorry for not posting any new chapters. I do have some pre-written that just need to be proofread and maybe make minor adjustments before I can post them.

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/16 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 66 (Outburst)

That... that made me well up a bit. Poor Rea... Poor Mizu... Poor Haru.

Marc: Maybe Mizu thought Rea might be the same as him? So, seeing her so willingly take a path similar to her dad, when he's trying so desperately to do the opposite must be confusing to him.

I think so too...

Sosuke: They're different people, so they were bound to have a few differences.

Haa~ And even though you didn't want me over, you're joining in on our discussion.

Hisoka: [At the door, pulling his jacket on.]

Yuki: Hii-chan, where're you going...? Auntie said dinner's gonna be ready soon.

Hisoka: [Pats her on the head.] I'm going for a quick walk. Athletes need to stay in shape.

Yuki: [Sparkly eyes.] You're so cooooool!

Sosuke's Waifu: [Pokes her head out of the kitchen.] Tell Rea and her mother I said hello, won't you, darling?

Hisoka: [Tenses.] . . . . sure. [Leaves.]

Sosuke: He should know by now that we understand how he thinks.

Eh, what can you do? The kid's in love... that, and two of his dearest friends only seem to be drifting further, and further apart in spite of his fervent wishes...

Marc: You're being very mature about this, mother...

I'm always mature!!!

Husbando: It's just hard to see behind that im- prefix.

[Shrug.] You're the one that offered a ring!

Husbando: [Sighs and nods, smiling.]

[Stares at the ceiling.] I just hope Rea's going to be ok...

Author's Response: Yep things are just . . . out of place right now. So many emotions. ;^;

Omg Marc, you-- Hisoka isn't going to like you revealing his feelings like that lol. But omg Naoko you have Hisoka's character down perfectly!!!! That is totally something he'd do.

I really have nothing to say, but only because reading your reviews always make my day wonderful. Like here you are enjoying something I wrote and seeing how excited you are about this makes me happy and I just can't seem to thank you enough. You really are a wonderful person. ^-^

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/16 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 65 (Smile)

I can't really say anything... just awwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

Author's Response: Awww thank you!!! Just knowing that you read this is enough for me. ^^

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/16 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 60 (Talk)

So many reviews have vanished... the one I left here... the one where I'm playing cards with the fathers... the one where Rea's at Sousuke's and I happen to drop by. I wonder what happened?

Regardless, I love coming back to re-read this story..

Author's Response: I know! T-T I miss re-reading those reviews. *sobs* I don't know how they got deleted and it sucks because each review on here means so much to me.

The fact that you still read this means a lot to me and makes me so happy. Thank you!!!!

Reviewer: Aerolife Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/16 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1 (First)

Great chapter Yuki-chan! Miss you!

Author's Response: Omg Aero-chan, you read this? O.O I had no idea you were into Free.

Thank you~ and I miss you too!

Reviewer: NeonCupcakeAvalanche Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/16 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 66 (Outburst)

Yay! It's not a happy chapter but it's an update and that makes me happy. 

I thought because Rea could finally swim it would be a happier chapter, but I hope she and Mizu get to understand each other more and talk. It must be hard for Haru since Mizu is so much like him. They both don't express themselves easily. 

Wonderful job!

P.S I watched free starting days  It was soooooo cute. 

 



Author's Response: I know T-T But I'm happy knowing you're happy. ^-^

Mizu is just being difficult and well I'll explain things later on in future chapters. Yep I agree this whole son and father thing isn't exactly easy for them.

Omg yes!!! Nagisa was so adorable as a kid and well they all are really! But gah I wished they included Rin, but oh well. Everything about the movie was cutie.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading. You're the best!

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/15 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 1 (First)

I'm glad they do. That's why I let them out!

---

Fumi: Th... this is really tasty!

Marc: Yeah, aunt Satsuki, and aunt Riko aren't the best cooks, so mother always ended up preparing the food for both teams when she was in Tokyo.

Nitori: Ah, did you miss working with a swim team, Kiseki-san?

Yeah... and my big brother was there, so I thought I'd help with his love life.

Sousuke: I keep TELLING you...

Hisoka: Now you're bother father?

Rin: Hurhurhur... what's this about your love life, Souuuusuke?

Sousuke's Waifu: -Giggles.-

-Stands up, and dramatically points.- HIS LOVE MAZE WITH YOU, NITORI, RYUGAZAKI, NANASE, TACHIBANA, AND YOUR WIFE!!!

Everyone that isn't one of the wives: -Chokes on their cheesecake before their heads fly up, said father's blushing.- HAAAAAA!?!

Marc: M-motherrrrr...

Hisoka: -Coughs.- You're too indulgent with her...

Marc: I know...

Rin: What's with you and your crazy imagination!?! There's nothing wrong with friends looking out for each other!

Pardon me? I haven't seen that much drama since I stopped watching soap operas! -A slideshow screen and projector, conveniently placed by the dinner table display the scenes where Rin and Haru bicker one on one.-

Rin: O-oi!

Rea: Things... were a lot more dramatic than I thought they'd be...

Haru: . . . .

Mizu: Even a straight faced person like you can say such cheesy lines.

Hiro: Maybe he's just shameless? ^^

Case in point~ Since when do real life situations get so dramatic? -Makoto, Rei, and Nagisa come in on the projector.- And since when do people have timing that good?

Rei: Why'd you turn it into a love maze!?!

Nagisa: Rei-chan, that's what's bothering you?

Rei: It's not beautifuuuuuuuuuul!!!

Miki, Fumi, Rei's Waifu: Of course...

Miki: Wait... -Starts to count out how many people like Rea, and how many people like Mizu (because she's basically the Juvia to his Gray) and gasps.-

Kids: Miki?

Miki: I thought my love life was annoying enough... but history's repeated itself WITH ANOTHER LOVE MAZE!!!

Shuji: Wow... Marc, your mother's brand of crazy is infectious...

Fumi: N-no... when it comes to Mizu, she's always been this crazy.

Rei's Waifu: I can attest to that. But a woman that determined to win her beloved's heart must be destined for him!

Miki: Mother...

Rei's Waifu: That's why Mizu-chan should give up viing for Rea's heart and fall in love with my Miki! Then Fumi can marry Rea and our families will be connected!

Sousuke's Waifu: Excuse me? My sweet Hisoka has been working for Rea's affections as a woman since childhood! We won't be giving up without a fight!

Hisoka: We?

Marc: Either all of our mothers are insane, or you were right, Shuji; mother is infectious...

Arata: D-don't worry about it, Marc-kun... th-they're just passionate. In fact, I'm surprised your mother hasn't thrown you into this "love maze"

Marc: Ah... I don't like Rea like that... she's more like a sister to me.

Rea: -Smiles across the table at him.- Thanks, Marc, you're like family to me too...

Hiro: You mightn't feel you're in the battle, but you are, Kiseki-kun... ^^

Marc: Eh!? H-how!?

Hisoka: D-don't listen to him... -Sigh.-

Purrin (the cat): Nyaaaan... -Sitting in my lap as I watch the chaos I have created once more.-

Husbando: You're enjoying this far too much...

Mothers: -All noisily proclaiming their opinions at the same time.-

Rin: -Louder than all of them as he proclaims that Rea's never getting married, let alone in Venice.-

Rin's Waifu: OH YES, SHE IS!!! ESPECIALLY IN VENICE!!!

Marc, Rea, Hisoka: This is so embarrassing...

Ufufu~

----

Next Day

Hiro: Rea...

Rea: Hmm?

Hiro: Is it me... or are people... -Looks around as groups of people turn away from them.- Looking at us?

Fumi: I thought I was the only one that noticed it...

Rea: Wh-why would they be...?

Marc: I-I may know why...

Mizu: -Looks over at him.-

Marc: A-apparently the noise from last night's dinner was so loud, people were considering filing noise complaints and word got around town...

Miki: -Lets go of Mizu's arm to flinch back in shock.- Huh...? B-but your family's house is huge! A-and it's one of the most isolated buildings in Iwatobi!

Marc: I'm so sorry for her, guys...

Hisoka: -Walking them to school.- It's not your fault aunt likes to stir people up...

>>>>

Fathers: -Return from work.-

Mothers: -Flopped onto their couches.-

Both: -Look at each other.- We are NEVER letting Kiseki-san organize a group dinner again...

Author's Response: OMG I'm dying of laughter. Rin would most certainly get into a heated argument with all the boys' mothers about how none of them deserve his little girl and how she'll never get married. xD Of course her mother would make sure she had a say in it.

Rea's mother: Oh she's definitely getting married. If not with Mizu then with someone! *points an accusing finger toward Rin* You will not deny me the opportunity to have grandkids!

Rin: She's only 15!

Hisoka's mother: It's never a bad idea to think about the future.

Hisoka: *sighs as he smacks his hand to his forehead*

Rea: *chuckles nervously*

Rea's mother: Imagine if our kids got married *turns her attention toward Hisoka's mom* Their kids would be the most adorable babies!

Rea and Hisoka: W-WHAT?!?!?! *both are blushing in embarrassment*

All of the boys who are Rea's love interests: *glare at Hisoka*

Rin:*clenching his hands into fists*

Sousuke: *glances over at Rin with concern*

Miki: Just as long as Mizu is mine, then I don't care who she ends up with. *glance over at Mizu shyly*

Mizu: *to busy petting Rea's cat; Purrin to notice Miki*

Aya: *laughs* Miki I don't think Mizu likes you like that.

Miki: *smacks Aya on the arm* He does, he just hasn't realized it yet.

Haru: . . .

Mizu: *Feeding Purrin, completely oblivious to the conversation at hand*

Nagisa: *laughing*

Hiro: *clears his throat which gains everyone's attention* I still plan to fight for Rea's love.

Makoto: EH?!

Rin: Absolutely not! *glares at Makoto* Makoto keep your boy away from my daughter.

As always I really appreciate your lovely reviews! Thank you!

Reviewer: Nami Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/09/15 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 1 (First)

Gaah I binged read this story and I feel in love with all of the characters, along with their relationship with Rea. Especially hers and Hisoka's, I can't wait to see what else you have in stored! (SecretlyroutingforReaxHisoka)

Author's Response: OMG ALL OF IT!!!! I applaud you since it was a lot to read. Gah! Really? You love them? AWWW thank you! I'm glad you do. ^_^ Lol, another ReaxHisoka shipper! YAY!!! There's no need to be secretive about it, everyone can ship Rea with whoever they like. I'm super happy to hear you enjoyed it so far. I really appreciate the fact that you took time to leave a comment, thank you!!!!!

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/15 08:06 am Title: Chapter 61 (Switch)

-All of the families are eating dinner together, due to Naoko's insistence.-

Rea: I wish my ankle was better...

Hisoka: -Looks up at her.- Hmm? Why?

Rea: Because every time our friends and their families are gathered, your aunt says something that makes me want to run...

Hisoka: Ah, can't fault you there...

Sooooooooooo!

Hisoka: Speaking of...

Rin: You need to learn when to shut up, Naoko...

So meeeeeeeean~! Anyway, I heard that you tried and failed to transform into Protective Father Matsuoka earlier today~?

Sousuke: Where do you even hear all this stuff?

Do you remember Momoi-san from my old high school?

Sousuke: Touou's basketball manager, right?

-Nods.- Yeah. I took a page from her book and set up a large intel network.

Rei: -Nods.- It pays to be thorough... we always had insight on our competitors in races...

Kou: No! Not about her intelligence network! What they picked up! Someone was flirting with my niece?

-Nods.- Yeah, but sweet Rea left him high and dry for my adorable Hisocchi!

Hisoka: Auntie!

-Several boys pause their eating to look over at Hisoka before they continue, sparing glances at him.-

Aaaaah, what a shame it wasn't the dolphin prince that came to her rescue!

Haru's Waifu: Oooooooh! That would have been beautiful! Just knowing it was Hisoka-kun that rescued Rea instead of Mizu makes me weep!

Sousuke's Waifu: Pardon me? My sweet Tiger Shark prince is easily the best knight in shining armor!

Makoto's Waifu: -Jumps up.- What? Obviously my son is her destined saviour! His name is Hiro for goodness sakes!

Marc: -Covers his face, humiliated at the war his mother started as every mother with a son capable of being shipped with Rin's baby girl begins to put in their two cents.-

Miki: -Nudges Rea.-

Rea: Hmm...? -Pauses, a bit of mackerel sticking out of her mouth.-

Miki: You may have his mother's blessing, but I'm not giving in, love rival.

Rea: -Sighs around the fish.-

Hiro: Yamazaki-kun.

Hisoka: -Looks up at him.-

Hiro: -Smiles the same smile Makoto wore when he was proclaiming his confidence in his aim during the saba game.- I won't lose to you.

Rin: -Has joined in the argument among the wives, trying to convince them that there's no way in hell any of their sons were getting their grubby paws on his baby girl.-

-Filming the whole thing, wearing a poop eating grin the whole time.-

Marc: U-um! D-does anyone want dessert? Mother and I made--- -Is drowned out by the bickering, and the laughter.- . . . . -Sighs.-

Husbando: You're awful to your friends...

Oh, I knooooooow~

----

No, seriously, every time I see you've responded to my reviews I have a fangirl moment. I'm glad you appreciate them. Please, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Oh Rin is definitely gonna have his hands full with Rea's mom and Gou trying to pair Rea up with one of her suitors. xD Omg Hisoka is adorable which is probably why Rea is always hugging him and what not lol. Hahahaha I can totally picture all this happening. Fun Fact: A lot of Rea's love interest think that Hisoka is the mostly likely to end up with Rea because of his close friendship with her. When in Hisoka's case he thinks the opposite. Since Rea and Hisoka are childhood friends Hisoka believes that getting out of the friend zone will be difficult thus he feels like he needs to work harder then the others to win Rea over.

OMG I can totally see all the moms arguing over who's son is better fit to be with Rea. XD Rin no doubt would put a stop to it. And Miki won't stop at nothing until Mizu returns her affection. Wow so much drama for poor Rea, but hey it's the kind of drama that gives you a good laugh and make your day bright, right?

Hisoka: You may not be willingly to lose to me, but what about your best friend, Mizu? *glares at Hiro coldly* Are you willing to do that?

Mizu: *pauses in his attempt to feed the last of his mackerel to Rea's cat* . . . leave me out of this.

Hiro: It's not up to us, but to her. *still smiling that sweet smile of his* But that does mean I'm giving up even if Mizu is involved I'll still do my best.

Hisoka: *smirks* We'll see about that.

Omg marc sounds so adorable!!!! I feel like he would get along just find with Shuji, Rea and Arata and of course Hisoka. ^___^

Thank you soooooo much for your wonderful reviews that always bring a smile to my face and brighten my day!

Reviewer: NeonCupcakeAvalanche Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/15 09:54 pm Title: Chapter 61 (Switch)

Yay another childhood chapter! (That's what I call them now). I'm sorry I couldn't review the last one, I hadn't had time to read and review. I don't know how to make a paper airplane either Rea it's ok. I like Rea and Sousuke's relationship. And Rin is so protective, I see where Rea gets it. I hope you feel better. Great job!



Author's Response: Lol that's fine. ^_^ In fact that's a good name for these chapters. Maybe I should put that in the author's note next. Childhood Chapter ahead! Warnings lots of fuzzy and fluffy feelings with a hint of crack(?). xD

Don't worry about not having time to read or review, I totally understand and I appreciate that you still make time to do so. ^_^

Haha, you're not the only one. I didn't know how either until someone taught me. xD Rea sees Sousuke as her second father like if Rin isn't around or if she feels like she can't talk with Rin then Sousuke is the next person she completely trust. And Rin is ok with that because he trusts Sousuke too and he knows that Sousuke would help Rea or give her the best advice he can. Of course Rin is still #1 to Rea. ^_^

I totally feel better now, thanks. :D And thank you for always leaving such encouraging reviews! ^__^

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 10/08/15 08:06 am Title: Chapter 1 (First)

. . . . I don't know why, but Crys' Free! abridged series got me thinking...

Mizu doesn't take swimming as seriously as Rea because he feels that he's enshrouded in his father's shadow. This is why he refuses to be her rival. In saying this, it's safe to assume he means that he refuses to be her rival because he wouldn't be facing her seriously which would likely just hurt her.

Now! The rational part of me is saying "Duh, they've been friends since childhood. Of course he's gonna want to avoid hurting Rea." while my shipper senses are screeching like banshees "OMFG!!! Onesided!MizuRea confirmed! He's totally sparing her feelings out of love! Hisoka, Hiro, fight him!!!"

So... yeah...

Author's Response: You may on to something, but it's not clear as to why Mizu doesn't want to be her rival. He did tell Hisoka about wanting to set out of his father's shadow, but is that all or is there more? Hmmm . . . you might find out in future chapters.

Lol makes me wonder how many Rea x Mizu shippers have thought of the same thing. XD No doubt Hisoka will fight for her with the full intent of winning her over, but of course he'll take Rea's feeling into consideration. Hiro well he'll not doubt use his charm and bluntness. XD Those three are gonna have to settle this love thing out soon.

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/15 06:55 am Title: Chapter 39 (Confrontion)

Now I'm just spitballing here but... does Mizu like Rea?

Rin: HAAAA!?

Dude, calm down, ok? Sorry, my mind's running around in circles and ClosetRomantic!Naoko has concluded that's the only explanation. Even though it could just be a case of history repeating itself.

ClosetRomantic!Naoko: NO!!! MIZU IS IN LOVE WITH MERMAID PRINCESS REA AND WANTS TO CONTINUE SEEING HER BEAUTIFUL, DETERMINED EXPRESSIONS!!!

I'm so sorry...

Author's Response: Hmmm good question, does he? Let's ask him.

*looks over at Mizu* Well do you?

Mizu: *glares at author before walking away*

Wait! You didn't answer my question! *turns to Naoko* Sorry, I'll get him to confess his true feelings next time.(-_-)

Rin: What?!?!

*pushes Rin to the side* N-Nothing!! It's nothing important!

Lol well Rea and Mizu are friends (he admits that) so he does kind of (sort of) feels guilty for hurting Rea's feelings.

No! Don't apologize I love your reviews.

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/15 06:20 am Title: Chapter 24 (Training)

This chapter gets me every time. Papa Rin's chat with Papa Sousuke, Rea-chan's determination... ah, I love it all!

Author's Response: Omg yes, this is honestly my favorite chapter because of thst reason. Rin believes in his daughter no matter what and Sousuke believes in Rea because she's trying to protect/honor/show she's worthy of being Rin's daughter and she follows in Rin's footsteps in reaching for her dreamings.

Reviewer: Naoko Kiseki Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/15 06:33 am Title: Chapter 29 (Visit)

Geez, it's Free! Reloaded! Except Rea-tan's a little less opposed to letting her friends shield her. Regardless, I really like this series and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like it so far, hopefully you find the rest of the series enjoyable.

Reviewer: Sarcha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 04/21/15 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 53 (Matchmaker cont.)

You gotta love Rin! :)

Author's Response: Teehee, who doesn't love Rin?

Reviewer: Sarcha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 04/21/15 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 52 (Curious)

I love it! :)

Author's Response: That's refreshing to hear. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/19/15 11:57 am Title: Chapter 53 (Matchmaker cont.)

I still feel that Mizu should be with the Reader , Love those two

Author's Response: Lol, so I take it you're one of the few that ships them. Don't worry Mizu will get some screen time with Reader.

Reviewer: Sarcha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/19/15 10:08 am Title: Chapter 52 (Curious)

Interesting!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is out so I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: masamasan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/15 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 52 (Curious)

I kinda ship everyone with Rea-tan lmao But I'd love to see some love triangle between Mizu, Rea and Hisoka

Author's Response: Omg, I've been thinking about a love triangle for our dear reader-chan. Mizu, Rea and Hisoka or Hiro, Rea and Hisoka? Bth love triangle would no doubt be interesting. Or maybe a love square? Lol, I am way over my head with this story, but I enjoy writing it. You'll just have to wait and see how things turn out, but no worries there is definitely more romance on the way. Things are just beginning to click into place.

You must login (register) to review.