You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AlexC Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/25/14 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

I would also like to add, I really loved Mii-chan. I love reader-inserts and all, but OC's are my favorite.

Mii-chan was so well developed and had such a real background. Not only that, I really enjoyed seeing her personality and how she acted in each light. Her physical description was very clear, and who she is as a person really shown through in every lens.

It really wasn't hard to see her being an artist and a hacker, and I really got both sides of her very well. Being a hacker, in my opinion, is also a form of art if you think about it. You take something and rework it, make it different, make it your own. A lot like fan fiction actually. ;) And by her form of art, that's what she's doing. She makes paintings, usually of people and sometimes based off of pictures, and makes it her own. Both sides of her really go hand in hand.

You also didn't make her too perfect, nor did you give her a sob-story background. From what I've seen, OC's aren't as popular here because of Mary-Sue. But Mii-chan was a very realistic character and I loved that about her.

You rock on with your OC's and all your work, love! You definitely do great with them all!



Author's Response: Daww! Thank you!

If you read the reader-insert version you'll actually get to know her even better, because I basically wrote that version in Kasumi's point of view, but didn't say her first name and replaced the numbers with question marks. And you'll get a couple of hints of what will happen in the sequel. There's a whole other side of her that I didn't want to reveal in this one.

Reviewer: AlexC Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/25/14 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

That took me longer than I thought....

BUT OH MY GOSH THAT WAS SO WORHT IT!!!!

It was so cute! And all the characters were perfectly IC!

I loved Mii-chan, and really enjoyed seeing Kyoya and Mii-chan's banter.

Since I had originally come across this story through the reader-insert (haven't read it yet though), I knew it would probably be her.

But, ah! This story was fantastic! I want to say so much more but I didn't keep notes this time... >.<
If I had, you would have a review half as long as this story. :)

I really enjoyed reading this, and really appreciate all the time and effort you put into writing such an awesome piece. You obviously have a very good grasp on all the characters and the world of Ouran High School Host Club.

I know I've read some of your other works as well, but this one is definitely my favorite of yours. ^-^
Again, thank you so much for writing this, and thank you for sharing it too!



Author's Response: Yeah, 11,600 - 12,000 words is no joke unless you get paid for speed-reading. Luckily the reader-insert version isn't that long, and I would love to hear which version you like better.

Thank you so, so, so, so much! I'm really happy you enjoyed this, and to hear that everyone was in-character and that you enjoy Kasumi as an OC. I know not a lot of people like OCs, but it's always a joy to hear from another OC fan.

Reviewer: ForLoveofFanFiction Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09/22/14 09:41 am Title: Chapter 1

hahaha I knew it was Kasumi!

Author's Response: Of course; glad you enjoyed my story!

Reviewer: Anonymous18@@ Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/21/14 09:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Clover Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/21/14 09:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, thank you so much! I can't wait to read it!

Author's Response: I hold no promises.

Reviewer: NINA Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:26 am Title: Chapter 1

NEAT!!!!!!

Author's Response: THANKS!!!!!!

Reviewer: Clover Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:25 am Title: Chapter 1

Great mystery story!! I absolutely loved it!

Hey... could you post a Reader-inserted version of this story?

It would be soooo cool and awesome if you did!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but I honestly don't think I could just make this into a reader-insert. I have nothing against it, and it would be fun to try, but since this story in in Kyoya's POV, I would have to take great lengths to change the formatting, and yet keep the reader hidden. I'm not quite sure if that made sense. I could do what Zoran Drvenkar did in his book Sorry, but I'm not quite sure if that would work either. To just get to the point: I think the way I wrote this story, this version, is the best way. But, if you're so adamant on me at least trying it, I will. One of these days. I am glad, that despite this being an OC instead of a Reader that you did enjoy it as it is. :D I know OCs aren't popular here.

Reviewer: Ninjagirl Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:22 am Title: Chapter 1

I love how the OC was playing a cat and mouse game Kyoya. It was great!

And he even didn't expect her in the first place. She is good! She is a real good hacker!!!!

And on top of that, she got the man of her dreams!

You go, girl!

Author's Response: I was just pulling hacking strategies out of my butt, so I'm absolutely sure almost none of what happened would be possible, but thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed this story, and Kasumi. Thank you.

Reviewer: JuniCortex Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:18 am Title: Chapter 1

I love how you made the Reader's hacker-like personality at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I know there wasn't much space dedicated to show the differences between beginning and end, but I'm glad that the subtle change was there.

Reviewer: EMibha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:16 am Title: Chapter 1

Love it!!

A sequel, please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Admittedly, I had been thinking of a sequel, but it probably won't happen for a while. Just think: this took me five years as it is. I probably won't expect anyone to remember this story in five years.

Reviewer: Sarcha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/20/14 10:09 am Title: Chapter 1

I love it!!! Please, post a sequel to this story soon!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it. I make no promises on a sequel though (especially not within another five years).

Reviewer: Jade Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/18/14 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

neat!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/18/14 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cool!

Author's Response: Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.