Reviews For Collecting Jars
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Monkeylvr25 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/17 01:32 am Title: Chapter 25

Ah, I love the little mini stories that are being told. With the skyward story I was practically yelling when Link decided to kiss the readers forehead. (Why you tease so?) You have me hooked! I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Ah it's been like a year? Since I've written anything, but no worries I do have plans to continue

Reviewer: Mister Pseudonymous Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/09/16 10:51 am Title: Chapter 1

This is going to be hysterical. I hope every chapter contains his ADD-ness for "containers."

Author's Response: Lol that's harlious, but some chapters contain his ADD-ness, but others don't. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: werid one Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 12:46 am Title: Chapter 1

wow link and reader fic

Author's Response: Lol ^^ yep a LOZ fic~

Reviewer: HazyDaze Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/25/15 10:40 am Title: Chapter 20

This story is so cute! I love the way you portray Link

Author's Response: Awww` thank you!!! Super happy to hear you're liking it so far. ^~^ Omg I try my best to do his character justice and hearing you say that you like the way I portray is a major relief to me! You just made my day!!!! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

Reviewer: laptop101 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/22/15 06:50 am Title: Chapter 20

Awww so cute!! I love the Rea-chan doesn't want to get Link into trouble even though she isnot exactly happy with him. Oh those shy smiles!!

Author's Response: Lol while she is upset that he gets to sleep, she just doesn't have the heart to disturb Link. XD And and there's a reason to her action (and Link's actions for that matter), but you won't find out until later--actually it's pretty obvious, I meant it's in the summary and there's been hints throughout the series. BUT THOSE SHY SMILES ARE THE BEGINNING OF EVERYTHING!!!!!

Thanks for reviewing love~ really do appreciate you taking the time to do so :D

Reviewer: laptop101 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/19/15 04:26 am Title: Chapter 19

Get yer Link! (jokes) I really like these drabbles they brighten my day to no end!
I can't wait to see what happens next.
Wishing you many happy inspiration bunnies!

Author's Response: Aw, really? ^///^ Just reading your comment brightens my day, I'm glad to hear that you enjoy these drabbles. Next chapter will be up soon! Thank you, I'm hoping for the same!!! I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, laptop!

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/31/15 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 15

OHHHHHHHHHHH MY GOD THIS IS. SO SUSPENSEFUL AND PERFECT AJSNFNF. Ame-chan, you sly devil you; leading us on like that! I thought rea-chan was gonna confess to Link nAOOOAOOOOOOOOO. I cri evertim. Gdi it's really cute how Link is really jealous of Groose getting rea's attention. Like gaaahhh, it's adorable. Again, I like how you incorporate Link's POV because it gives us some insight on how he feels, and it also really added to the suspense and buildup. Not every author can do that, but you did so flawlessly~

And in a way, you kinda kept the elements of Skyward Sword. Like...hmm, how should I word this? So...there are things in each game that has its own unique style, right? Skyward Sword had different literary techniques, just like Majora's Mask and Twilight Princess. Of course, it was still a LoZ game, but they do manage to be different but are able to maintain the theme of Zelda. You did that with this chapter. You didn't incorporate something that might happen in Twilight Princess or another Zelda game; you took the things and elements of Skyward Sword and wrapped it into your own story and plot. Its...It's really admirable and perfect. Like, if you sent this in to the creator, he could incorporate it into Skyward Sword and it wouldn't seem awkward or misplaced. You seriously impress me with every chapter and immerse me completely. And I was wondering why you hadn't updated in a few days, but it was because you were putting together this masterpiece of a chapter. And I haven't even spotted any errors! Why, your writing is too good for this world, dearie. Keep up the beautiful work~

Author's Response: Lol, I was going to have Rea confess to Link, but then I was like nah it's to early for her to confess. That and well I wanted to write a jealous Link since I've already written a jealous Rea. Haha yeah like Link didn't really have an issue with Rea liking Pipit, but seeing her around Groose well he was like what the heck?!! OH STOP IT U. NO DON'T STOP KEEP THE COMPLIMENTS COMING. ^///^ To be honest I always try to incorporate Link's POV since the games are all from his PoV and making the story without his POV seems wrong to me. Sure most if not the majority of this fic is the reader's POV, but adding Link's seem like the right thing to do since it makes him more relatable. I'M SO GLAD TO HEAR IT WORKED OUT FIND LIKE YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW TERRIFIED I WAS ON SCREWING UP.

OMG TREE YOU HAVE LEFT MY SPEECHLESS. I'VE READ YOUR REVIEW MORE THEN FIVE TIMES AND I AM STILL SPEECHLESS LIKE MY MIND IS JUST BLOWN AWAY. Haha yeah that's part of the reason as to why I took a while to update. I didn't want this chapter to see to forced. Like the earlier draft was terrible, but after a few tweaks here and there I managed to whip this baby up. :D And well you know me, I like to have my LOZ fics have that LOZ vibe, you know what I mean? As for the other reason well work kind of kidnapped me and took me hostage, but I fought my way through and defeated the evil beast (for now) and I took naps since I needed to catch up on my sleep.

Thanks so much for reviewing and for this beautiful, wonderful and fanatics review. You're the best!!

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/22/15 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 13


I very much like how you executed this chapter. Rea-chan wasn't there, and you managed to properly tell Link's POV should I say, make it feel like we...aren't there. Hmm...I'm very submersed in the plot, regardless of who's POV it is, and it's very well shown. It's like I'm re-living when I first played this game (not without a few tweaks of course wink wink). So, I applaud you Ame-chan~ Very well done, once again! I appreciate your hard work ^-^ Keep it up lovely~

Author's Response: Tree, you're killing me with all your praising. Just stop NO DON'T STOP I LOVE IT!

I'm so glad to hear that I pulled Link's POV off well since I was super worried and scared that I didn't. To be honest I like writing from his POV and I think the readers learn a few things from him like his feelings for Rea and how he has so much pressure on him. I've read some stories where the Reader is kidnapped and usually authors write from their POV. For example they'll write how bored, scared, worried or angry the Reader is when she's kidnapped and she waiting on her love interest to come and save her. And to be honest I don't like those type of chapters. I mean some authors write it well while other not so good and those authors tend to focus on the reader having pity toward themself or worrying over it their love interest really loves them or not and if they're coming to rescue them. Anyways they hardly ever tell you what the lover interest is doing or thinking and I thought I'd change things up. Not to mention this is a LOZ fic and I wanted to stay true to the game where we see what Link does and whatnot.

Thanks so much for reviewing, you're the best Tree!

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/14/15 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 11

OHOHOHHH. I know what butterfly you mean but...can't seem to remember the name, sorry. I know there's something called the Goddess Relic, but the specific names of the animals and such...gah, I wish I noted them better. Don't worry love, we're both the biggest dorks for Legend of Zelda; I know I am. It's a given that I like being accurate for anything I write, but Legend of Zelda is one of my favorite game series and I absolutely adore it with a passion, so I get what you're saying. Man...I might just replay Skyward Sword to give you that name xD

I really like this chapter though. It must be conflicting for Link to have to protect Zelda but also look after Rea to make sure she's okay. She must be super persuasive for Link to be like: fine, fine okay, you can come... or maybe he's just a huge push over. A little of both, I presume? Aha, beautifully done Ame, I love every single one of your updates and I always get giddy to see you posting x3 keep up the great work, love~

Author's Response: Ah man, I'm glad I'm not the only one. Like I try to be accurate with every story that I write, but when I write for the Legend of Zelda I aim for perfection. Not gonna lie the Legend of Zelda series were the first games I ever played so yeah I'm pretty passionate about it too. I would have just gone and played Skyward Sword l, but I let my younger sister (who married and lives in a different town) borrow the game, but thanks for offering to search for the proper butterflies name.

Oh trust me, Link is probably berating himself. Blaming himself for letting Rea tag along when he knew full well the dangerous he was dragging her into. Now he's lost two people . . . well sort of, but yeah Link is definitely beating himself up for letting Rea get kidnapped. Lol, well I think it's kind of both. Rea is a close friend and while Link's bond with her isn't like the bond he has with Zelda, Rea still does have some influence over him. Oh gosh I think I just rambled. I'm so sorry!! It's been alooooonnnngggg week/weekend with work and really bad news. I'm exhausted both emotionally and physically. AH MAN THERE I GO AGAIN WITH MY RAMBLING. I'M SORRY TREE!

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/12/15 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 10

That's just adorable, Link caring so much for Rea-chan like that gaahh it fills my heart with rainbows! (Forgive my Ghirahim reference, I can't help it~) Dark Link makes me hot just at the mention of our encounter, I'm sorry. xD I just...I really love Dark Link. A pretty little fairy told me you would be here. I can absolutely see Dark saying that and just...why does that line make me so giddy?! Like, I really don't know why I'm so happy by the snippet of his dialogue, but I am!~ You've done it once again Ame, you've made me into a hopeless fangirl and there's no way I will return from the madness! Farewell, dearest prince! *falls into a deep sleep of fangirlish dreams*

My silliness aside, I truly did enjoy this chapter a bunch. Link is so adorable when he's firm. It makes my heart do the doki-doki. x3 And deary, I have to point out one thing in this chapter; it seems you've acquired a liking to semicolons, yes? This is simply my opinion, but I believe it's used just a tad too much in this chapter. There are some places where a comma should suffice, so you don't need to use semicolons too often. Please forgive such harsh criticism, but I do want you to improve, even from the littlest things, so I hope you found my comment helpful, dearie. Writing buddies, aayyy

Author's Response: Lol, rainbows. XD Nice Ghirahim reference. I have no clue that just that small sentence could have that effect on you, well I guess Dark Link is your weakness. *waves* Bye! And you're welcome, as long as it continues to drag you into the LOZ fandom then I shall continue to write this series. ^__^

Tree you're a life saver, I swear. I proof read this so many times (but it was late at night so I was sleepy) and I guess the semicolons just slipped through. Thanks for pointing it out. I went back and fixed some partsand no worries I appreciate that you point my mistakes out.

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

OHHHH SHES MOST DEFINITELY JEALOUS, I SWEAR. I see that smile you're smiling and it's not a smile of playfulness; it's a smile of FIGHT ME IRL BITCH. Sorry, I couldn't help myself. Bruhh, Rea-chan is also jealous of Zelda and Link's relationship. I like it. Hohoho, I sense a strong rivalry between Zelda and Rea-chan. It's gonna be gr8. I appreciate your hard work on this, keep it up x3 I have enjoyed it so very thoroughly~

Author's Response: Lol XD Yeah they're definitely jealous of each other. Although they're discreet about it so Link might not notice their rivalry. You're right, Rea may have a one-sided rivalry with Link, but it's mostly just there for fun. You know like to pass the time when they're bored and stuff, like silly things. As for her rivalry with Zelda now that's a rivalry of how gets to have Link and stuff like that. Their is serious like blood will be spilled.. . okay maybe not blood, but tears will be shed.

Super glad you like it because I plan to add more chapter centered around their rivalry. So be prepared for that. ^__^

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

OH mY GOD. THE CUTE. THE CUUUTE. WHATDOYOUMEAN THIS IS SUPER GOSH DARN ROMANTIC IN ITSELF. LINK IS SO SELFLESS I SWEAR JUST BEIN LIKE: OH LOST YOUR BOTTLE? HERE I'LL FISH IT OUT FOR YOU; WHATS THAT? ITS FOR ME? HOHOHO IM FLATTERED LETS FU - I MEAN HUG. Hug is definitely...ANYWAY. This chapter was super adorable. Each chapter I'm all like: This one is my favorite. And then I read the next chapter and it's like: Actually, this one is. And the cycle keeps continuing. And like I said, Link is just wayyy to cute. Doing that for rea-chan like that. x3 I'd just be like: Oh that's too bad. *does nothing to help* IM NOT EVEN KIDDING THATS WHAT ID DO IM A TERRIBLE PERSON

Anyway, great work on this one. I'm enjoying it so much thus far x3

Author's Response: Lol XD Maybe Link does have the hots for Rea and maybe that's why he fished the bottle out of the lake. Ah man, Tree, you're flattering me. Seriously I enjoy reading all of your reviews, there's always something funny or sweet in them. I try my best to respond with something worthy. You're the best!

I usually help if I know the person or if it's a stranger well it depends if I get any weird vibs from them. Some stranger are nice and others are plain out rude.

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 6

D'aaawww, that's too CUTE! Groose, You mOTHERFUCKER! But he becomes less of an asshole later on, so...I'll accept it. For now. I'm watching you too Groose.

Gosh, the whole wording with "Take care of my heart" is honestly the cutest thing in the world. PLS LINK JuST K ISS HER ALREADY ;-;

That aside, I admire this cute lil' chapter. Just so cute, my heart. My heart. SOMEONE, take care of MY heaaart.

Author's Response: It was all a part of Groose plan . . . well not really he just didn't want Zelda to give her valuable item to Link so he took yours and gave to Link. *sighs in relief* I had such a hard time thinking of the right words for Rea to say. Eventually "take care of my heart" seem to fit the best so I went with that. Lol, soon one day he'll kiss her.

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 05:40 pm Title: Chapter 5

HAHA OMFG LINK PLS YOU CLUMSY IDIOT. Gosh, Link blushing asdjkgds makes me feel all warm and giddy inside. It's freakin' amahhzing. Gahh, I just love this so much. Epona's just like: WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON ;-;

haha, thanks for your amazing work. Though, I did notice just one minor typo, I hope you don't mind? It says, "You could resist his pleading stare" instead of "You couldn't resist his pleading stare." I just wanted to point that out, since I was re-reading some of my other fics and I was like: WOW, why didn't anyone tell me I had these stupid typos?! ;-; We all make them, dearie, but I figured I'd help you out, instead of you finding out and facepalming yourself like I did. Writing buuuddiiiiesss

Author's Response: That's like a once in a life time opportunity, seeing Link blush. Ah, man thanks Tree, I did not notice that. Wow I feel like an idot. Anyways I fixed it so thanks again you're a life saver. Haha, yeah and your the best writing buddy I could ever ask for. :D

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

THIS IS JUST LIKE ME WHEN IM LIKE: WOW ALL THAT FOR A JAR *claps* That's cute, though. Link's like: lolbye xD This ficlet is just so adorable, my feels can't even take it. Everyone: Evacuate the site; someone's feels have flooded the building. Aha, I'm so funny. Anyway, keep up the good work x3

Author's Response: Lol, same here. O_O *runs and tries to stay ahead of your feels*

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 2

OMFG. ZELDA IS JEALOUS ISNT SHE I CAN TELL OMFG I CAN T E L L. I see what you're doing Zelda. I'm watching you. I am watching you. *does weird eye to eye gesture with hands* watching you.

I have to say, this fic is making me want to start updating my Dark Link/Reader/Link story again. Thank you for that, lovely. Also, I hadn't realized this was written from the Skyward Sword game, so that's pretty freakin' awesome. Also, I can sense the tension. And I love it. So much. Jeez, I love the tension hoho even though Link is mine Zelda I swear if you even touch him I will see to it you never get your hands back - I MEAN. Anyway. Good job on this, I adore this lil' story. x3 Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: What?! How'd you figure it out so soon? Lol, yep she is definitely jealous.

Really? YES!!! I'm inspiring you, you should update . . . well you know when you have time. :)

Yep! It was around the time I was replaying Skyward Sword and well I whipped up this baby. XD Just imagine how Link feels, lol. XD He can probably feel it to, but he probably chooses to ignore it. Thanks for reviewing, you're the best!

Reviewer: Tree_Of_Life Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/15 04:49 pm Title: Chapter 1


Just like him to forget omfg that's cuuute. Bad link, not apologizing to the reader for the head to forehead collision. Jeez, that would really hurt. Link, kiss it...pleaaase?

Anyway, cute little chapter omfg my heart I can't take it x3

Author's Response: Lol, well at least he's going to keep his promise. I'm sure Link would be to shy to kiss your forehead, he'll probably just give you a fairly.

That's a side effect of fluffiness.

Reviewer: Sarcha Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/06/14 10:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you do.

Reviewer: M Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/22/14 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

I imagine Link trying to reach for it, arms waving frantically, but then the reader has one hand against his face, and the other holding the bottle out of reach. But like chibi forms, so Link has very stubby arms. XD

You're so funny! :3

Author's Response: I can totally picture that. XD Lol, Zelda would probably be standing on the side and just glancing warily at them. M you're so funny.

You must login (register) to review.