Reviews For F.E.A.R
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lauriejupiter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/17 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 10

Wow, thank you for continuing this story. I'm glad my review was able to inspire you to write for this fandom again! of course, an author's writing style constantly evolves and I'm not one to be nitpicky about that. And thank you for being honest about the status of the fic, honestly, inspiring an author to pick up where they left off with a story is more than enough. 

at this point, I'm sure that Fettel is slowly manipulating her by bringing up that past traumatic memory and by making her feel like he's the only one who can relate to her. I like the idea that he is using her in order to turn her against her own team and help him free Alma. But of course, he didn't really need to kiss her in order to get her sympathy. I can already tell just how dark and dysfunctional this is going to get, and I'm looking forward to it! 

Reviewer: lauriejupiter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/17 11:31 pm Title: Chapter 9

This is the best and most well-written F.E.A.R. fanfic I've read in a while. There's a flow to your style of writing and I absolutely love it, you really know how to capture a reader's attention with your narrative. Not to mention, you've really paid attention to the storyline and atmosphere of the series. The letter to Harlan Wade addressing Genevieve's desire to continue Project Origin, even without Alma as the primary subject, was a really nice touch. The combat and action reminds me of F.E.A.R. 2, a game that I also adore (even if I am in the minority on this), what with the Armacham soldiers hiding behind the potted plants and soda can machines. :) 

I have to mention how glad I am that you decided to write Paxton x You, while constructing an intriguing plot line. He also feels and sounds like the original Paxton Fettel and I have to give you kudos for writing him so well! The OC is so badass, and it's so interesting to read the events happening from her perspective since the story is balanced with that mix of action and little hints of dark humour. I liked that Gullible Gary sequence lol. 

Sorry for the insanely long feedback, but reading something so well-written for the F.E.A.R. fandom is quite rare. Just one question: are you continuing this story? I would encourage you to do so! 



Author's Response: I was surprised by the notification for this. Almost ignored it, thinking it was likely soam. Boy was I stunned to silence. First off, thank you. I'm glad you think so highly of it. It was the lack of stories for him that made me want to start it. Even after all this time I still remember what I wanted to do with this story. It has never left my mind comoketely and I would love to finish it. Your review has given me that itch. Nothing may come of it. I just wanna say that up front. So much of my life has changed and I have very little free time anymore. Plus, my writing style has changed drastically since this story began so if I do manage to put a chapter together, it likely won't flow as well with the rest. I plan to dust off my PS3 and dive back into the games. It's been ages but I need to capture that mood in my head again before I can attempt any writing at all. Totally worth it to see my boys again. Again, thank you for the wonderful words and for resparking my interest.

Reviewer: dreamsickle Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/29/15 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 9

Omg. You have no idea how overjoyed I am to have finally found a You Paxton fic! FEAR is such a hard fandom to be in, but I am so glad I stumbled upon this little treasure. I so adore the ReaderOC, just that little mix of tough and spunky. All those Fettel encounters though, I'm just fanning myself lol. I cannot wait to see how this story progresses.

Reviewer: AurumCelest Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/15 05:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

When I first saw the F.E.A.R category with 1 fic in it I thought that it was gonna be a short one shot. Imagine my surprise when I saw it was, not only a Paxton fic, but that it was 9 chapters long. I thought to myself, 'No one writes for F.E.A.R it might be bad and I shouldn't set myself up for disappointment'. Thus, optimistic but cautious I clicked the link and began reading. After the first chapter I was enthralled and by the next 8 I was addicted. What a god damn gift to humankind. The next few hours is what I would describe as gorging as I proceeded to read through almost everything you have written. I went to bed with a pounding headache, a smile on my face, and the sun rising in the east. What a great day.

Reviewer: MotherRussiaChan Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/07/15 03:34 pm Title: Chapter 9

I have been looking so long for a decent Paxton fic, and yours definitely slides into that 'number one fanfiction' slot! I can't wait to see more of this from you!

Reviewer: microbexrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/15 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

a;owehgnpoawifh THANK YOU! THANK YOU KIND ONE FOR WRITING THIS. Seriously, I have struggled to find good fic. Yours is number one.
Also I love everything you write but I am the shy ._.

Reviewer: Rheya Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/08/15 08:46 am Title: Chapter 1

I was so excited to see this!! Paxton Fettel is one of my favorite game antagonists of all time, I even named one of my cats after him. I really love this so far, please continue!!

Reviewer: Nebel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/15 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh maaaan first the wonderful Vaas fics and now this? You are awesome. Thank you for writing a Paxton reader insert, and so well written too!

Reviewer: Sayachan[ too lazy to log in] Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/04/15 04:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh no, ohhh no. Reno, I can't believe this, does my eye deceive me? It's a reader insert for F.E.A.R?? This game was my jam back then, thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: kara2013 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/15 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh love it I hope update again cuz this awsome and you sure have got the game down to a tea, I can't wait to see what happens next XD

Reviewer: phoots Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/15 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 5

Aw snap! I totally forgot Paxton was lurkin’ right around the beginning of the story. And is already perving on reader-chan, great! :D
It’s no wonder my subconscious was screaming for this fic.  I be needing some trash cannibal lovin pls, but please don’t push yourself to update this gem, I’m just gonna be here rereading it (chapter fFFOUWWR) till you get the time. seriously loving that it’s back x

Reviewer: phoots Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/14 08:13 am Title: Chapter 1

-scream- thank you, amber! you've answered my prayers, thankyuthankyu~

paxton is my guilty pleasure, I can’t tell any of my friends ‘cause they think im freaky enough (have you met eddie from outlast huugggh), this story is sure to banish my cold! ahhh x

Reviewer: Innocent2Temptations Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/14 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah thank you! It really is just a good game, even the second one. But I definitely love this story, it puts me in the mindset of the game.

Reviewer: Innocent2Temptations Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/14 01:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yes! F.E.A.R is in my top ten of best games to play. I love this so far.

Author's Response: I've only met a handful of people who have actually played it and love it as much as I do. THAT MAKES YOU PRECIOUS! *clings to*

You must login (register) to review.