You must login () to review.
Reviewer: laptop101 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 10/24/17 02:10 pm Title: around the temple

Haku is adorable!! I'm glad hamster waited for everyone even though they apparently took so long ;) So glad to see more of this story pop up in my emails since it's never failed to make me smile.
Looking forward to the trouble that they can cause together

Author's Response:

Legit I never got on to see this review since I thought it was spam hahahaha *cries*

Awww you're so nice, I'll be sure to update soon c:

Reviewer: peaches Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/18/17 02:20 am Title: at first sight

It's been a while since I've last logged on. But when I saw your story...I did some major catching up!! Your writing is wonderful and I love this story so much! It's made me laugh quite a bit! I'm really glad you are going to continue with the story!!! It's a gem and I hope more people read it

Author's Response:

Oh yeah, I've gotten better at updating this story! xD

I really appreciate you saying that!! It makes me so happy when people say that about the stories I have the most fun writing about :3

Reviewer: Impish Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/14/17 12:21 am Title: another bump in the road

I can't believe there's a lack of interest in this story. I adore it and hope for you to keep going! You're a great writer.



Author's Response:

awwww thank you for the kind review! <3

I will try my best to keep having it updated! c:

Reviewer: CorruptedParadise09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/17 01:20 pm Title: alone in thought

Ah such an awesome update. I laughed about Reader calling Tenzin Tentacles.

Author's Response:

Hahaha it's actually a nod to the reader in the other story "the unpredicatable fire queen" where she also called Tenzin Tentacles xD

Glad you're enjoying it! :DDD I should be back soon with another update

Reviewer: CorruptedParadise09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/17 11:43 am Title: a boy following tradition

I binge watched Legend of Korra and then I came to read this :33 This is so good!! I love the story so far and it has me laughing. I really wished there was more Iroh in LOK but at least we got to see old man Zuko XDD

Author's Response:

Ayyy welcome! :D

Thank you, thank you!! As long as you're laughing, I'm happy -w-

UGH I KNOW!! Like they make this sweet ass character, and then he's under used??? Like why?? He's gorgeous ;_;.. but yeah we do see an old Zuko at least!

Thanks for the review! :3

Reviewer: KokoroDokiDoki Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/17 05:49 am Title: a tumultuous greeting

This story needs more love~ 

I've been reading sense you first started it. I just gotta say kudos to you! Just wow, this story feels like something out of the actual show! It's so... The show. Does that make any sense? XD

I love this story a lot you have no idea. When I saw it was back I may or may not have squealed!

Aldi I really love this chapter and last chapter. They made me laugh a lot (I eve snorted!).

 

Keep it up! I love this story (and your other ones too!) <3



Author's Response:

Awwwww you're so sweet, thank you!! <3

It does! That's exactly what I'm trying to get at. I wanted to model it after the show in my own way. 

I will do my best to keep updating! :D

Thanks for the review :3

Reviewer: Kuro_Usagi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/17 10:52 pm Title: a bump in the road

I honestly cannot express my love for this fic enough! Your portrayal of iroh is so well done. It's exciting to see more aspects of his personality as we got a very little of him in the show.

also I can't wait to see who the waterbender is, I have a guess or two~



Author's Response:

Awww thank you <3 <3 <3

Man, I'm so excited to start from the beginning and play with Iroh's character development. Ughhh it's gonna be so fun.

Haha it's gonna be a really fun group of nostalgia!

Reviewer: Cloud Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/27/16 09:49 pm Title: a legacy

The name makes me think of Spirited Away, so I'm picturing Haku as an odd mix of that character and Haru. I'm glad to see you adding more characters like this to the group. All they need now is a waterbender since there isn't really any chance that they'll be able to add airbenders (unless you go far enough and the reader turns out to be one of those lucky people.) Anyway, enough of that tangent.

Haha~! Holy cow, Iroh is so flirty and teasing xD I love her reactions to his personality. They're both similar in their occasional bouts of stubbornness and carelessness, but different enough that they make an interesting dynamic. Anyway, now that I've caught up, I'll be looking forward to more~! Thanks for sharing this story with us :)

Author's Response:

AHAHAHA OMG NOW IM THINKING THAT xD

Hehe, waterbender? >w> we will be getting one very soon and it's definitely not an OC. Ahh I'm still thinking about how to handle the airbending part. I don't think I'll be giving the reader powers in this one but only time can tell. 

Mhm! I hope they're coming off as a dynamic duo -.- it's certainly fun creating this origin story, but damn I need time to sit down and plot this right. 

Aww of course, thank you for the kind reviews. They've inspire me to write more >:3

 

Reviewer: Cloud Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/27/16 09:43 pm Title: a canyon to conquer [3]

Oh yeah, that was totally a canyon crawler if it wanted food. Again, cute antics, even if the poor reader nearly got gobbled up xD

I do wonder who this earthbender is. Is he an OC or someone else we're familiar with? Only time will tell~ (when I read the next chapter. Anyway, onward.)

Author's Response:

Yuuuup hehe

An OC I guess but yo you shall seeeeee

Reviewer: Cloud Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/27/16 09:40 pm Title: a canyon to conquer [2]

I wonder, are they crossing the Great Divide? If so, did they nearly have a run-in with a canyon crawler? The comment about him nearly breaking his arm brings back good ol' Avatar memories. That aside, their interactions are adorable, and I love your little comments about her thinking she can resist his allure, but not entirely succeeding at it :3

Author's Response:

Yes and yes. Definitely referencing ATLA and very soon LOK. I'm excited :3

Yeah the romance is gonna be slow but a slow build up (if done correctly*fingerscrossed*) is always wonderful ;_;

Reviewer: Cloud Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/27/16 09:36 pm Title: a canyon to conquer [1]

Ahaha~! I didn't expect such a teasing reaction from him (at least, not so soon,) but with how little we got to know Iroh in the show, it makes me excited to get to know your portrayal of him :)

Also, her poorly executed joke and immediate reaction to his teasing were pretty cute!

Author's Response:

You know, I was trying to get a more lighthearted teenager Iroh for the first segment of the story. Then I'll build up to the serious sort of Iroh as time progresses. It's like a Iroh origins story haha

They be cuties, I can't wait to write more to show it!

Thanks for the review <3

Reviewer: Cloud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/16 09:32 pm Title: another life

Woo, I'm back and ready to read & review (finally D:)

Anyway, it's nice to see them talking. I'm not sure if she really doesn't believe him or just doesn't care, but I'm sure I'll find out as we go :)

Author's Response:

You know who's a loser? This girl right here ;_; I can't believe I didn't see these reviews.

Welcome back, nice seeing you around these parts again xD

Reviewer: Cloud Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09/02/15 06:46 am Title: at first sight

The premise drew me in mostly because it's exploring a largely unexplored character. So far, I'm really enjoying it.

Since the reader is a top student (plus the apparent bribe she gave the fisherman) I take it that she's from a wealthy family? Anyway, I'm always a sucker for genius characters (especially when they're actually helpful to the plot.)

I like your interpretation of Iroh too, and it was so funny when they both realized that they had no plans. (Plus it shows more of the difference between their personalities in at least that one situation.) I'm looking forward to getting to know both of them more and seeing where their adventures take them. :)

Author's Response:

I am quite worried since his character hasn't been explored much. I just hope I don't botch him up. -.-

Haha yeah, she is from a wealthy family. Yo, yes!! Since they're going to be exploring the entire world, she has to be useful. But she'll be useful in other ways, which I'm excited to show~

Thank you so much! It's going to be really fun taking these two on a journey, as well as the readers. Your review is absolutely encouraging as well. <3

Reviewer: celteas Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/15 09:12 pm Title: at first sight

Yay!! I was so sad when the Zuko story ended, but now I have this one to look forward to. I wonder if the rest of the family will make an appearance later on, bc i love the reader (iroh's mom) from the first story.

I really like how rea/iroh meet, it's very fun and I think creates an interesting dynamic. Even tho you said it will be awhile before this updates, I'm pretty excited for it! :)

Author's Response:

Awww I really missed writing for Zuko x Reader, but this is going to be a lot more immersive. It's going to be modeled after the Avatar's adventures around the world which is exciting >:3

Yes, the entire family will make an appearance here and there. But it won't be until much later. I just need to get some projects out of the way so I can dedicate time to this story.

Thank you for the lovely review <3

You must login () to review.