Reviews For Just a Fairytale
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/21/17 12:46 am Title: [M.15]Middle School: Diary Entry 15

Omg!!! I only left a few reviews not to long ago and than BAM I get a notification about your update!! Asdfghjkl you're so sweet! I honestly do enjoy your work and I had no idea a few reviews could motivate you. Thank you for taking the time to read them all and answering them.

Olay so when I read that people where staring at Rea, I thought maybe someone saw her out with Kuroko or something related to that. But nope I was wrong. Turns out Haizaki has been spreading rumors and not only about Rea, buy also Nijimaru. Like I know people mistake them for a couple and I think they've had to explain things more than a handful of times. I'm just surprised people believe Haizaki, but than again it is middle school and well those kids believe anything.

Aw poor Kuroko, he seemed so awkward about bringing up the subject. NO ONE CAN REPLACE YOU KUROKO!!! It was sweet of him to make sure there was no one around before speaking about it.

Its so cute how they both get embarrassed when she mentions their hug. So adorable and that ending just makes me squeal.

Thank you so much for updating!!! You're the best!!

Author's Response:

Ahaha, actually you made me realize that I didn't post the edited chapter here. I was like "14?? I thought 15 were out?". Omg yesss they do ;_; there's been a drought with reviews for me, so I don't know if people are enjoying the story or not. I know Kuroko might not be as popular as the rest of the GOM, but this has so many reads and I'm wondering how.

Yeah the thing is that people will instantly believe that the reader and Nijimura are a couple cause they can totally see it happening. Kuroko is the biggest sweetheart and I WONT WRITE HIM ANY DIFFERENT! ;w;

Their purity is beautiful, a hug is what gets them blushing xD

NAH YOURE THE BEST! I love your reviews, and of course I'll respond to them all! :3

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:47 pm Title: [M.14]Middle School: Diary Entry 14

Ah so it was what I thought it was well at least Nijimaru finally told her.

You really are amazing for writing thid fic and I hope to read more

Author's Response:

No, thank you so much for all the reviews! I actually just realized that I didn't do an update like how I was supposed to last month x_x

You definitely just made me fired up to write more. I cannot thank you enough <3

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:43 pm Title: [M.13]Middle School: Diary Entry 13

If Nijimaru is hiding something, is it what I think it is?

And that last bit it was Kuroko, right? I'm certain it is.

Author's Response:

Maaaybe.

And yeah definitely is Kuroko.

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:41 pm Title: [M.12] Middle School, Diary Entry 12

OMG THIS FLUFF ASDFGHJKL KUROKO WALKED HER HOME AND THEY HUGGED. UGH I KNOW IT WAS JUST A HUG BUT ITS STILL FLUFF. They're so cute. ^_^

I'm glad Nijimaru and Rea apologized to each other.

Author's Response:

THE FLUFF KILLS ME YET MAKES ME HAPPY TO WRITE.

 

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:36 pm Title: [M.11] Middle School, Diary Entry 11

Ah no Nijimaru T_T I know he doesn't mean to be harsh, but I think he let his anger/frustration get to him.

Oh gosh I almost had a heart attack with that drunk man scene. But Kuroko saved her. ^_^ So sweet of him to try to comfort her

Author's Response:

He did, and he doesn't have a knack for delicacy. 

Kuroko is the sweetest and is #1 in my heart ;_; (clearly I've become a Kuroko fangirl)

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:33 pm Title: [M.10] Middle School, Diary Entry 10

As expected by the GOM, they don't really care about anything else. Also Aomine jumping in to help was nice.

Author's Response:

Haha yeah, they only care about basketball and that's about it xD

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:28 pm Title: [M.9] Middle School, Diary Entry 9

Lol the more I read the interaction between Rea and Nijimaru it warms my heart. He looks out for her as if he was her older brother and that's so sweet.

Also Momo being there to help her out is also heartwarming.

Author's Response:

They are good people at heart, and it's only fair to portray them as such =w=

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 09:03 pm Title: [M.8] Middle School, Diary Entry 8

OMG KUROKO BLUSHING IS THE BEST THING EVER!!!

Kkay this was so adorable!!! I laughed when Kuroko stated that he thought they were friends and Rea got embarrassed. XD And they seemed so awkward at first, but I think Kuroko being himself helped her to relax.

Author's Response:

RIGHT? PLEASE JOIN THE FAN CLUB OF BLUSHING KUROKO! 

Yo this awkward middle school love is so freakin' cute to right for! x)

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 08:49 pm Title: [M.7] Middle School, Diary Entry 7

If Nijimaru did beat Minato up I not surprised. Seeing as the other guy did frightened his close friend. And it's sweet of Nijimaru how he worries for her even though he seems sort of bothered he really does worry for her.

Aww that last part is cute. Kuroko asking her to some shakes is certainly something I can see Kuroko doing.

Author's Response:

Oh he did for sure xD

Kuroko is precious, and he must be protected at all cost!

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 08:05 pm Title: [M.6] Middle School, Diary Entry 6

My heart was racing this whole chapter. I thought that Minato guy was going to do worse, but he didn't. It was a huge relief when Kuroko showed up. I honestly thought Nijimaru was going to be the first to notice, but seeing that it was Kuroko was a nice surprise.

Aw poor Kuroko, he wanted to protect her, but he wasn't strong enough. Hopefully he finds a different way to protect her.

Author's Response:

I thought about it, but I didn't want to enter that territory because it's a whole other level that is a sensitive subject and needs to be treated as such... I don't think I can do it justice. Nor did I want a heavy tone in this story,

Nahh gotta give Kuroko some face time here since it is about them two.

He will ;u;

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 07:54 pm Title: [M.5] Middle School, Diary Entry 5

Ah poor Nijimaru being given a hard time by the captain just because he doesn't like his close friendship with Rea. I mean its understandable because they've been friends since they were young and maybe their relationship can be mistaken as something else, but its still unfair.

I'm glad you included Momoi even though she likes Kuroko and also the fact that you're not bashing her.

Like always your writing is wonderful.

Author's Response:

Nijimura is so chill and hardcore at the same time, you never have to worry much about him when it comes to these fights. 

Yeah they kinda have the same relationship that Aomine and Momoi have--where it's easy to assume their love as romantic instead of platonic.

And nooooo I can never bash her for no reason. From what I can tell in the manga/anime, she's too sweet to be a complete bitch or deserve any anger from others.

Thank youuuuu <3 Loving these reviews, you're the best!

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 07:48 pm Title: [M.4] Middle School, Diary Entry 4

I know I've said this before, but I'm amazed by how in character you have Kuroko. You really are amazing!

And their interaction is short, but still pleasing. You're not rushing things and the pace you have going is great.

Author's Response:

THANK YOU. You're amazing for all these reviews <3 <3 <3

Yeah I'm playing around with the pacing in my stories mainly for personal purposes... trying to see what I like and don't like. But I'm glad you're enjoying it :3

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 07:41 pm Title: [M.3] Middle School, Diary Entry 3

Lol I think the embarrassing one would be Nijimura since he couldn't drop the subject. XD Although they're just friends they could pass as siblings. This was a cute chapter and I'm glad you included her parents because you gave us an idea of how her parents are.

Author's Response:

Yeah the story is starting off slow cause I wanna build that relationship between the reader and the story (so then I can pull out the feels)

So yeah I have to include the parents first since they're going to play a good part in this story :3

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 07:37 pm Title: [M.2] Middle School, Diary Entry 2

I know this is set during their middle school years and I'm really interested to see how you'll handle forming some sort of relationship between the two since she is a year older than Kuroko, right?

You've used a cliche here, the whole boy likes girl, but girl doesn't return the same feelings and I like how you didn't go overboard with the cliche. You didn't make the rejection reaction exaggerating which was great. As a reader reading this made it more believable and it flows with your story.

Author's Response:

Yeah a year older. It's certainly going to be fun having that sort of dynamic where she's the older one :3

Ughhh thank you so much! I really appreciate you saying that!

Reviewer: Ame Yuki Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/20/17 07:22 pm Title: [M.1]: Middle School, Diary Entry 1

Okay I'm going to be honest I've seen this fic around here for a while and I've had my eye on it for a long time. But I never read it because I never read the manga or watched the anime until recently. And omg Kuroko is my favorite and you are a blessing for writing this because there's hardly any Kuroko fics.

You certainly have his character down perfectly. Of course it's expected seeing you're a wonderful writer.

Author's Response:

This is the best surprise. I saw a spam of reviews, and I was like OMG NO THE SPAM BOTS

But it's you! Long time, no see!

Ugh there needs more fluffy Kuroko fics cause he's so precious ;u; and thank you, you're absolutely sweet for saying that! <3

Reviewer: Holly23 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 10/17/16 03:16 pm Title: [M.12] Middle School, Diary Entry 12

I am so in love with this brilliant story! Great job!!

Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much :3 

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/29/16 02:36 pm Title: [M.9] Middle School, Diary Entry 9

Oh Haizaki, Rea doesn't need YOUR shit too. -_- He's a babe, but damn he's an asshole.

Of course, Nijimura-bae is always there to stand up for her. xD I'm surprised she isn't in love with him yet!

Aw I hope her and Momoi keep their good relationship and not fight over Kuroko T^T

ANother cute chapter- and we finally see the GoM xD- can't wait for the next update Ginger-sama!

Author's Response:

How did this review get lost? I never saw it ;-;

YO DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU? CAUSE I DO.

There are just some friends that are seriously platonic. However, I will be delving into that more in their high school/college years. 

Hmmm I'm still thinking on how to handle Momoi. She obviously is enamoured by Kuroko but she adores the reader as well.

Thank you! I'm updating again soon :3

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/21/16 11:57 pm Title: [M.8] Middle School, Diary Entry 8

I....can't. This chapter is just...oh my gosh. I absolutely loved it!!

I loved their little date and I imagine Kuroko would be a great friend to confide in and you've captured perfectly!

I thoroughly enjoyed reading Rea list off her flaws and imperfections- You've made her relatable and Kuroko's response was absolutely perfect.

The two are absolutely perfect for one another in the sense that they both see such flaws in themselves and are not afraid to admit them and the way they encourage each other is friggin adorable as hell.

Oh and that last part where she told Nijimura that her FRIEND would walk her home- my feels exploded because IT WAS SO CUTE AND THEN I WAS LIKE NOOO I HOPE SHE DOESN'T FRIENDZONE HIM FOR GOOD. XD

You've got me feeling all types of ways, Ginger-sama! Please update this magnificent piece soon!

Author's Response:

Right? Isn't he the cutest for her??? ;w; 

Though to be honest, her current self isn't the greatest for him, and I think you'll see that later on. She's just really insecure, and more so now that she's been belittled by Minato. 

Friendzone?? Omg it's calling Kuroko's name unfortunately.. but like there's a little easter egg in Midorima's story //like chapter 7 or something that gives insight. 

Omg I will! Thank you for always reviewing <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/21/16 11:37 pm Title: [M.7] Middle School, Diary Entry 7

Oh this was a touching chapter. Poor Rea she's still so shaken up over the whole ordeal and with good reason.

Dammit Nijimura if you don't be careful ima just call for you XD I love him so much and this story has made me love him even more!

So, I totally squealed when Kuroko asked Rea to go have a shake with him because JFHDKNFIFNDLDBF HOW FRIGGIN ADORABLE IS HE? Ugh god you're too damn good at this Ginger-sama!

I'm off to read the next update!

Author's Response:

Yeah, the trauma kinda changes her which is something I really want to explore. Middle school is never our best years yo ;_;

Haha, what can I say? Niji is a dependable guy? xD

HE'S LIKE A++++ ADORABZZ LIKE I LOVE THIS STORY CAUSE OF HIM <3 <3 <3 *explodes*

yeah no you da best <3 your reviews are super appreciated <3

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/15/16 02:44 pm Title: [M.6] Middle School, Diary Entry 6

Minato you bastard. YOU CAN'T FORCE SOMEONE TO DATE YOU. I knew he was going to be scum from the beginning- hate guys with his persona. *huff*

BUT KUROKO TO THE RESCUE! *heart* He's such a bae I swear and of course Nijimura-bae is on the situation as well. I CAN'T WITH THOSE TWO. *sobs*

That last part though...it socked me right in the feels. T^T My poor Kurry-chan, I hate that he feels so helpless- though he tried to protect her from jerkwad. ONE DAY KUROKO-CHAN SHE WILL SEE. Oh gosh, you're making me love him more than I already do. *Sobs* I can't with the feels. MY HEART IS ALREADY CRACKING. Now I have to go read Assiduity and laugh a little. T^T

Wonderful chapter and you were right- it went 0 to 100 REAL QUICK. xD Waiting for more~!

Author's Response:

Fudging pushy men... Yeah, he's an asshat from the beginning but he doesn't mean harm.

Kuroko only makes me love him more the more I write for him ;w; he's soooo cute wahhhh <3

Thank you so much! <3 Love your reviews, as always. And yeah, it's getting more serious by the chapter. :3

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/13/16 10:11 pm Title: [M.5] Middle School, Diary Entry 5

OMG I completely forgot about Momoi! O_o Oh geeze, is this going to be a love triangle?! OH GOSH I DON'T KNOW ANYMORE I LIKE MOMOI! *breathes*

But you know, competition is competition I suppose! V.V We must duel for Kuroko's heart! (Although he seems to be more into Rea than she is atm)

PFFFT. I would not mind Nijimura being mistaken as my boyfriend, that sexy piece of ass. xD

WHOOP. It's starting to get serious! I'd like to see about this buyying situation as well, Rea-tan!

xD Another awesome-tastic chapter, Ginger-sama! Awaiting more!

Author's Response:

I believe there will be one but not for a while. And yeah, Kuroko is too in love with senpai to even notice Momoi ;w;

YOOOOO HE CAN BE MISTAKEN AS MY BOI ANYDAY xD

The reader is being stupid confronting them since she ain't that strong -.-;;;; 

awwwww thank you <3 ily <3

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/09/16 03:38 pm Title: [M.4] Middle School, Diary Entry 4

xD I love the friendship with Nijimura. (Also he's a total babe.) Oh gosh, last chapter with the parents sounds like something I've lived through and it's definitely more embarrassing than anyone can imagine. V.V Gotta love loud-mouthed besties.

I love the little interactions with Kuroko though and how he's so into her and she's SO OBLIVIOUS. xD I can't get over how cute it is when Rea-senpai-san gets him all flustered and blushie!

Definitely loving this and waiting for more!

Author's Response:

He's a super rainbow babe, yum. I had so many mixed feelings because I wanted him to be a love interest cause he's A+ yum-centric, but I really wanted to write a complicated friendship-- like a real one.

OMG THAT PARENT THING. I've experienced it far too many times that I had to write it in. Especially when your bestie is in on the embarrassment. Ughhhhh man.

Kuroko, this gift from the heavens. ;_; Bless his soul he's a cutie patootie.

I'll definitely get something out Thursday or Friday, I'm excited since we're finally getting into the slight angst/drama part of it >_< mmmm I love it. 

Thanks for the review as always <3 

Reviewer: Seducing_The_Night Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/07/16 08:23 pm Title: [M.2] Middle School, Diary Entry 2

You're really going to do this to me aren't you? Like you did me with Aomine and Midorima. XD I'm so so ready for Kuroko though! And AHHH REA-TAN IS HIS SENPAI. I'm a sucker for these kinda stories! I love how you've got Kuroko in character but are still showing how his feelings to us readers.

I'm really looking forward to this! I love Kuroko's personality (or lack thereof lol) and I'm so intimidated to write for him so I'm really awed by authors that can write him XD and an author like you, I know this is going to just kick ass. I'm looking forward to the next update!!

Author's Response:

omigod, I'm so ready to do this to you xD YEAH? I was worried Kuroko might not be well received since he's like an adorable gem amongst the sexy men. OMG ITS GONNA BE A CUTE SENPAI-KOUHAI RELATIONSHIP ;_; 

Ahh although he's an expressionless nugget, it's actually pretty fun writing him! I'm sure you'll actually do great writing him, like don't downplay your writing. //which I've been meaning to read but now I got the time, so watch out for my reviews cause they're coming.

I've got so many updates. What worries me is editing xD

Thanks for reviewing!! I always enjoy them <3 

You must login (register) to review.