Reviews For Acquiescence
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zeldadragondraco Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/29/15 11:27 am Title: The Beginning

I happened to come back to reread this story and I see that you decided to post Book 1. I'm glad our conversation on Tumblr sparked something in you. I am so happy! Thank you, I can't wait to see what you have in store for us. ^-^

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 03:31 am Title: Unforseen

"Ain’t riskin’ my life for some wide eyed city girl." - If only he knew what's in store for him in later chapters... xD

Author's Response: He'd have hopped on that motorcycle long ago. xD Rode off into the sunset with his grease rag flapping in the wind. Nah, I think part of him enjoys the tug of war she makes him feel. Nothing reminds you that you're alive more than an annoying woman. Like a stubborn cat that needs the attention but hisses when you get too close. He put up a pretty good fight, eh?

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 03:19 am Title: Escalation

There are some lines in this chapter that never fail to pull some snickering out of me, despite the serious situation.
God, I love your humour.

Author's Response: At least someone appreciates it and gets a chuckle out of it. I've always been able to count on you to have my back. I can only laugh at myself so much before it starts getting weird. :P

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 03:09 am Title: Into the Fire

Enter my angry, drool-worthy, crossbow bearing country boy! xD
Oh, how he was different back then.
All of them were pretty different, actually.

Author's Response: And it's fun to explore the old them again. Hearing them in my head. I've missed them. Especially all of Daryl's sass so there's more of that coming up. How can I not?

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 03:02 am Title: Out of the Frying Pan

Oh, Merle. I kind of miss him, a little bit.
And I feel bad for him, the pain he had to bear....

Kudos to reader for her excellent reflexes.

Author's Response: I miss him a ton. Knew him and Daryl wouldn't be able to coexist on the same show but they could've given him his own. That would've been awesome. And there's not much reflex in ducking. xD he never apologized for that little bald spot her gave her either.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/15 02:52 am Title: The Beginning

Yes, you're resposting the season 1 story! You could have warned me though. :)

Ready to embark on this journey, to see how reader was at the beginning and slowly change.

Author's Response: Warn you? And ruin the surprise of giving you a little more Daryl to enjoy? That would've ruined the fun. Granted it won't be much until toward the end but I think that will speak well enough. Not fair for only me to know. ;)

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/26/15 01:46 pm Title: Hunted

Don't know why I got the notification you updated this, considering I already left a review...
Taking advantage of the fact for re-reading this again.

This chapter made me crave winter, just so you know.
And reader's badass moment is good material for the ego. :)

Author's Response: I've been adding S1 to the beginning of this as of yesterday. Slowly but surely anyway. *squishes your face* Angsty, drunk Daryl should make you happy, yes? ;D

Reviewer: Lovell Luka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/06/15 06:44 pm Title: Catalyst (Daryl's pov)

AH! IT'S OVER! QAQ

Reviewer: Lovell Luka Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/06/15 06:32 pm Title: Temptation (Daryl's pov)

AWESOME!

Reviewer: Lovell Luka Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/06/15 06:07 pm Title: Mean What I Say

*explodes*

Hellz Yeah, you did good!

Reviewer: Lovell Luka Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 03/06/15 05:08 pm Title: Long Road Home

Oh GAWD I think my heart stopped....
O.O

I don't miss... *passes out*

Reviewer: Lovell Luka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/03/15 01:17 am Title: Faith

omg! so cute!

Reviewer: Mariah Anonymous Liked [Report This]
Date: 11/24/14 03:46 pm Title: Catalyst (Daryl's pov)

THI is the best TWD fiction I've come across. PLEASE keep writing, it really is fantastic. If you continued this story, it'd be awesome.

Reviewer: La-Pierrotx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/14 05:59 pm Title: 1) Scavengers

No problem ^0^ im just glad that the fake will be gone 

Reviewer: La-Pierrotx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/14 05:34 pm Title: 1) Scavengers

http://www.quotev.com/ThatQuiteGirl/published <---- heres the author that published it on quotev ouo



Author's Response: You are my hero. I can't thank you enough for this. I posted a comment and the story seems to have disappeared? I'm on my phone so this is difficult. I'll be home in a few though and if it's still there, my wrath will know no bounds. But I adore you. Seriously. THANK YOU!

Reviewer: La-Pierrotx Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02/09/14 05:02 pm Title: Birds and the Bees

Hi there :D Do you happen to have a Quotev account??? i found the same story on there but under a different name "Not so much a Fairytale" :0 if not then i think they copied your story @~@ either way though the story is amazing and everyone is in character ouo! Youre really thorough and i like the style ^^



Author's Response: No and thank you for telling me. Could you give me a link? I can't find it.

Reviewer: ChibiChi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/14 08:44 am Title: Catalyst (Daryl's pov)

Soooooo.... I kinda stumbled over to here from Luna to read this because I was DYING (haha pun) for a good story and I just couldn't resist and....

I love this story. It's so incredibly well written and you've got Daryl's character down pat. And just. Yes. I was up until 2 am last night reading and had to be up by 6:30 to get ready for work haha.

Definite two thumbs up and five stars!!!!!

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:42 pm Title: Catalyst (Daryl's pov)

Daryl's mind is fascinating. I enjoy knowing his train of thoughts (as heartbreaking for me as they might be) and the reasons why he acts the way he does.

He's probably the only character who has ever affected me so much.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:35 pm Title: Temptation (Daryl's pov)

Thing is, there's no better man than him. And if it was, reader wouldn't want them anyway.
Don't know if he'll ever convince himself of that. Stubborn country boy. *shakes head*

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:32 pm Title: Mean What I Say

I said it before, but this is, quite simply, perfect. *melts in a puddle of mush*

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:24 pm Title: Close Call

I think he'd make a good pillow, but I'm biased. :)

I'd be so curious to know what was going through his mind, while reader was rambling and thinking it was her mom..

I'd feel so safe with him there..

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:11 pm Title: Hunted

Going hunting with Daryl: awesome.
Being ambushed by walkers and falling in a frozen creek: terrifying.
Killing the walker attacking Daryl: badass. :)

Author's Response: She's gotta protect dat ass, right? Haha, since none of the other dudes on the show have one.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 03:05 pm Title: Gift

Being sandwiched between Daryl and Rick? Now THAT is a mental image that I don't mind having. :)

Though Daryl giving her a gift is the thing that truly gets me. He worries for her, he cares for her and that's enough for me.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 02:53 pm Title: Laid to Rest

*pulls knees to chest and starts rocking back and forth* So depressing.. I don't think the blame ever goes completely away, it just needs something, like seeing a walker that reminds of the past, to resurface.
Maybe it gets easier to deal with it.

Reviewer: CloudySky Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/27/13 02:42 pm Title: Haunted

Any reference to the mother makes me want to cry, because I start to think how it would be, living in a world without my mom and it wouldn't be pretty.

Reader was lucky, though, she found her knight. ^^

You must login (register) to review.