Reviews For Addiction
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Overoxina Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02/20/17 03:14 am Title: Ashes

WOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAA OOOOOH MY GOD. THAT SHIT WAS WILD OMG SO GOOD. I HAVE LIKE NO PROPER WORDS RIGHT NOW BUT ALL I CAN SAY IS OH MY GOD. WILD. THANK YOU.

Reviewer: Nebel Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 10/20/16 03:41 pm Title: Square One

I hope you're still writing this. The cliffhanger maaan. I love this story though, seriously, one of my top favorites I think.

Reviewer: EDEN Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/27/16 03:07 pm Title: Square One

When will be the next update ?
Not trying to rush or anything but I'm afraid that you had givve up on that story it will be a shame really this story is so amazing I can't wait for the next chapter !

Reviewer: EDEN Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/24/16 05:15 pm Title: Square One

OMFG when is your next update that's torture I loe yhis story so muche I read all he chapters in one day !
Seriously the title is for me ! I'm addicted to this story

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/16 08:28 am Title: Square One

*insert all the incoherent screaming here*

Reviewer: ZombieDonut Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/06/16 02:46 pm Title: Square One

Aaaaaaahhhhhhh! I can't believe you just left it there! Oh wait, yes I can, because you're Satan. And now you're going to make me wait FOREVER to see what happens. CURSE YOU FOR MAKING ME CARE SO MUCH. Y u do dis..?

Reviewer: fluffynutter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/16 06:47 pm Title: Island Magic

So glad you're back! It was a great chapter. Thank you!

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/09/16 06:35 pm Title: Island Magic

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I swear to god one of these days I'm going to kill you. HOW WAS THAT ENOUGH VAAS ACTION TO SATISFY ME IN ANY WAY POSSIBLE? And I almost cried at the Dad scene to boot. The island has some kind of other worldly magic 2k16!

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/09/16 06:23 pm Title: Rescue

I got actual goosebumps when Benny appeared! IT'S BEEN SO LONG, MY FRIEND! I HAD ALMOST FORGOTTEN ABOUT YOUR EXISTENCE! But that's not your fault *glances at the squirrel behind the computer* Now off to get me some Vaaaaas, finally, omg omg omg *runs around like a dog chasing its tail*

Reviewer: MurderTheScreamQueen Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 04/12/16 12:15 am Title: Flight

OMG I just came home from work and spent the whole night reading... Ilovethissomuch.I love Vaas I love this story, I love alll of your stories, oooh please upate--

Reviewer: gb261 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/16 05:33 am Title: No Escape

PLEASE UPDATE PLEASE I AM BEGGING YOUUUUUUU

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/28/16 02:47 pm Title: Flight

*holds Vaas banner with a blank face*

*an accusing face*

*it even took me a few seconds to remember who Daniel and Hannah and Allan were to begin with*

*MOAR VAAS*

Reviewer: riusblazingfire Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/16 12:24 am Title: Up In Smoke

so i've been following this story since may of last year? and wow i'm really sorry i haven't left a review at all. talking to people, even if it's to compliment their work, scares the shit out of me, but that's no excuse, especially when i made an account specifically so i could read this.

so! wow. bamf reader sure is a sight to behold and i'm super excited to see her again. and vaas. but mostly bamf reader. maybe punching someone. preferably allen.

Author's Response: No worries! I know that feeling all too well but don't be scared. I'm not mean and love meeting you guys. Makes doing this even more fun, ya know? I pick my nose when no one is looking just like everyone else. .......right? >.>

And I love how she' has developed, all on her own. I sat down with no idea what I was gonna do with this story and thankfully she took the lead for me. There will definitely be some BAMF reader moments coming. She's wounded and pretty much done with everyone's shit at this point. lol

Reviewer: okiniiri Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01/04/16 02:40 am Title: Up In Smoke

I'm so on the edge of my seat! AGH! I hope to see an update soon. xoxo.

Author's Response: It's being worked on, as well as some side things! Just a little more time~

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 10/30/15 02:39 pm Title: Up In Smoke

ARGH. I CAN'T WRITE YOU A REVIEW THAT MAKES SENSE AFTER THIS CHAPTER. TOO BUSY ANTICIPATING WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT DX Though I suppose that's enough of a review in the first place >_>

Author's Response: SMARTASS! *squishes your face* You could just ask. I'd probably tell you. Bribes work well, just sayin'.

Reviewer: Tenshikyo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/13/15 04:01 pm Title: Labels

Ohh I wonder what reader has thought of now. Good luck to Dennis with "turning" her into a Rakyat warrior or whatever... >_> I like that you brought up reader's dilemma again, with her knowing that Vaas isn't the best for her but still not wanting to leave. It feels like it's been too long since the last time, it almost seemed as if she had already been 100% converted to his puppet, as it were xD

Author's Response: She has been though, hasn't she? All the crap she's putting up with, willing to stay? Who's wrapped around whose finger and does it even matter? She doesn't want to be used and that's why it bothers her but she does have power, whether Vaas is letting her imagine it or it's real. They're both playing games and we'll see how far it goes before it blows up in someone's face. Vaas is just as much a puppet as she is though, sadly. Fucking Hoyt.

Reviewer: Swiftlet Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/12/15 10:50 pm Title: Labels

You always manage to update when I need an outlet the most -- bless your face for that, madam~

I like how you described Dennis' tattoos, making them sound extensive; for someone of such rank in the game, he never seemed to have the tatau to match. I could chalk it up to his being an outsider, but if Jason can be given a full sleeve in such a short time, it doesn't make sense to me for Dennis not have more than him.

Also this: You press your teeth together, tightly, fighting the urge to correct him. Not to prove him wrong but because the label stings like a snake bite; harmless on the surface even as the venom spreads beneath with every pump of your erratic heart.

Prisoner. Slave. Puppet. Toy.

"What is it going to be, Swiftlet? One? All? Do know what you are to me? Do you even care about such bullshit?"

The ghost that haunts your mind in his absence appears at the foot of your bed in the time it takes you to blink. It should frighten you how easily your mind betrays you; how broken and dependent you've become because of one man. One place. The poison sinks deeper with every word, every intake of breath, and you don't want it to stop. God but you need it.
-- is my favorite part. She's so far down the rabbit hole now and there's no coming back from this. Heavily reminds me an Alive quohte:

Who are YOU?' said the Caterpillar.
This was not an encouraging opening for a conversation. Alice replied, rather shyly, `I--I hardly know, sir, just at present-- at least I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then.'
`What do you mean by that?' said the Caterpillar sternly. `Explain yourself!'
`I can't explain MYSELF, I'm afraid, sir' said Alice, `because I'm not myself, you see.'
Dennis would be the caterpillar in this case; the whole scene with the caterpillar actually reminds me of them, as Alice and the caterpillar discuss the meaning/difficulty around change. Whereas the caterpillar knows they will metamorphosize into a butterfly, therefore neither fearing nor being disrupted by his evolution, Alice struggles with all the changes wrought by Wonderland, such extreme evolutions never bring part of her original life.

Reader has been overwritten from the inside out and I can't wait to see where she goes from here, how she restructures herself, and how she survives. And I wonder if she'll keep this addiction -- if she'll let it consume her -- or if she'll master it and make it her weapon.

Lovely update as always, m'lady. (And apologies for rambling all over your review box xD.)

Reviewer: PsychoEmoVampire Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/17/15 01:58 am Title: Fevered

Love it, adore it. Need more. Seriously, I'm really glad you're still continuing this, I honestly thought you dropped it and that was depressing to think about. Most great stories, especially reader inserts, are dropped cause the writer either lost interest, not enough people were interested in it, or the writer quite literally vanished from the internet. Can't wait to see what you got in store for Swiftlet though.

Side note, I'm not sure if you'd be interested but maybe take a look at the band Anberlin? I quite enjoy their songs and they have one that I think would describe Vaas and Swiftlet's situation pretty well called Little Tyrants. When I think about it, alot of Anberlin's songs fit this story rather well actually..... Little Tyrants, Intentions, Someone Anyone, Godspeed, Hearing Voices, Reclusion...... really, I could go on.

You should check them out, maybe they'll keep you motivated to keep writing cause I really want to keep reading this story. It's very well written and kinda crazy, and I quite like crazy things.

Anyway, keep up the amazing work. I look forward to reading more. :)

Reviewer: LightsandWaves Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/15 07:30 pm Title: Fevered

Let's see.

I think I'm gonna start this review by saying I don't know how I feel about Allan, lol. 'Cuz he's at the forefront of my mind after reading the latest chapters. I get why he's acting the way he does. I understand it and he might have a point here and there.

...

But dammit if he isn't an asshole! XD My goodness, he shot Reader and is all manhandling her like she isn't in pain and look at what happens! An infection. Jeez. At least we get to see Earnhardt again. I like him. I wonder if he'll be able to help Reader out at all? Maybe tell Vaas? And who's the chosen clientele that he's talking about? Very curious. =w=

Ahhh, what else. Oh! Thank you for the Vaas hallucinations. I miss him. I know he'll be back soon. But still.

Awesome update! Looking forward to reading the next chapter! 



Author's Response: Bless you~ I'm glad I could make him a bit understandable as far as motivations go but yes, he is an asshole. lol Those are the best kind though. Like it wouldn't take much for him to be a descent human being. He could just leave and let reader go about her business but nooooo~ He has this twisted version of redemption driven by greed and anger and she's caught in the middle. Earnhardt will play a pretty important role coming up. Bless him, too. The clientele bit? He sells drugs to the pirates and Hoyt's privateers. That's why Dennis doesn't want to linger very long. Bad place for him to be. xD But Citra wants reader to live so she needs medical care and they were very close by so...and you're welcome for the Vaas. I know you guys must miss him and I've felt guilty about that. It's reader's story though and Vaas isn't clingy now that he knows she's strong enough to handle herself. He'll be popping up more and more (whether real or not) so don't worry.

Reviewer: mimilovesicecream Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/15 07:26 pm Title: Fevered

Glad to be back reading this fine story. Lol i wonder what Citra thinks of ____, is she looking for revenge or a new female recruit? I hope for the next chapter soon. 😃



Author's Response: And I'm glad I was able to get it updated for you~ Thank you, lovely. As for your question, the next chapter might answer that for you. If you read between the lines. ;D If I give it away that won't be any fun. Knowing Citra, what does your gut tell you?

Reviewer: TheRandomAnon Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/15 07:25 am Title: Fevered

And I say! Another fantastic chapter. What a fun little adventure that was. I went through and just watched so many cutscenes and ruined the story for myself. I really can't say I liked the ending of the actual game-- I'm a realistic happy ending person if you catch my drift.

Always like my happy endings. Reader come to remind me of a wolf. They're lovingly loyal creatures but very bad pets. Everyone wants it and they get bit instead! ./bad analogy

Author's Response: From Vaas' death onward I hated the game. Even before I became obsessed with him. I hate Jason and his snotty little attitude and selfish disregard for his friends and little brother. Before and after. Sad thing is that's the entire point. The premise is making fun of action movies/games. Like the fact that you can, and likely choose to, run around collecting pelts and sightseeing while your friends are in danger. Typical white man is tasked with saving the 'savages' . The good ending is actually the one where Jason dies because he fulfilled his dream of becoming a true warrior. In their attempt to make a mockery of the action genre, all they really succeeded in doing was cheating us out of one of the most creative, interesting, and heartbreaking villains (imo) to ever grace a tv screen. Vaas' death was cheap, handled poorly and not given the justice it deserved after promoting him like crazy and he wasn't even the main villain. He should have been. There should have been a choice to join him or join Citra. And don't get me started on her. It's possible I hate her more than Jason. And that's a lot. The only way I can replay the game is by pretending he's my reader just with manly grunts and I go around killing Raykat. It makes me smile. The scenery and Vaas are worth it.

And I approve of the analogy. Thankfully she's found her pack and the Alpha to lead her, yes? All the pirates are her adopted cubs!!!! *mauled by tigers*

Reviewer: Tsula Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/01/15 01:41 am Title: Fevered

Yes! I knew from the mention of needing medical care that he'd show up soon enough~ x3 I've always had a soft spot for the doc and it makes me really happy to see him again.

Where will it go from here though~? So many questions... I'm going to be pondering possible answers until the next update. You know~ the one I can't wait for. ;D

Author's Response: All the soft spots! His story breaks my heart so much. Where will it go? Only I know. Kinda. *cough* It's gonna get worse before it gets better, of that I'm sure. Reader has the worst challenge of all right ahead of her.

Reviewer: Tsula Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/15 03:47 pm Title: Going Through The Motions

I haven't heard 'Disappearance of a Girl' before, but another good song by Phildel is The Wolf.

Not sure if Dennis showing up is better or worse. I suppose he might be a little less trigger happy, but getting sent to Citra could pose a lot of problems. Personally, I can't stand her and would love to see her gifted with either a bullet or a knife. If she does make an appearance though it'd be very interesting to see what kind of impression she makes on Vaas' little Swiftlet. :3

Author's Response: The Wolf is actually my song for Solas from DA:I. First one I ever heard by her thanks to Tumblr. Find a lot of good songs there. I'll put it this way: if reader ends up in Citra's clutches she is going to die. No question. I think reader has that vibe even if she doesn't fully understand the reason. She's about to understand a lot of things though thanks to Dennis. It'll be interesting to see them chat since they're pretty much in the same situation.. They were both saved and are completely devoted and found worth with Citra and Vaas. I was hoping to get him in the story just for that reason.

Reviewer: TheRandomAnon Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/15 08:04 am Title: Going Through The Motions

Hooo... This first thing in the morning is a lot to think about! As I learn more about this fun and interesting reader! I do love me some very interesting reader~... Also, I have sneaking thoughts toward where this is going and it's exciting. If I'm wrong it's still exciting so that's fine.

I might have to take you up on talking about this guy! He's pretty dominating of the mind.

Author's Response: Don't let my mind trick you into thinking that you can guess. I know what you guys are probably thinking and what fun would it be if I was predictable? ;D I'm also glad she keeps your interest. She's definitely my favorite reader I've ever written and hopefully that shows. *pats her head* I'm extra mean to the ones I love. lol Click that contact button whenever you feel like or message me on Tumblr if you go there. I'll be happy to chat, madam~

Reviewer: Tsula Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/26/15 03:10 pm Title: Choices

I just knew not shooting that bastard earlier was going to end up biting me in the ass. DX Seriously hope that is Vaas or Benny outside and not someone else. >.> Though, if they distracted him long enough for a bullet to the head that would be good too.

Took me a little bit to get around to reviewing, since I have a new kitten we found living inside a chair on our porch and he likes to attack my fingers while I am trying to type. @~@ Thankfully he is playing with his feet atm so I am briefly free to use my hands. lol

As usual, I loved this to pieces and can't wait for more. x3 You and your ebil cliffies though. Makes it so much harder to wait.

Author's Response: Allan will get what's coming to him, maybe not how people expect but reader knows that he can't be allowed off the island, with or without her. And don't encourage the kitten. My fat tom cat, who is 22lbs, likes to lair next the vents on my laptop. Now one doesn't work. He thinks he's my muse but all he's doing is costing me money. D; The next cliffie will be in your honor~

You must login (register) to review.